Author Topic: Issue with Currency  (Read 1412 times)

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Issue with Currency
« on: September 11, 2013, 16:35:02 pm »
Hi All,

I am using Joomla 2.5.9 & Virtuemart 2.0.22.

I have an issue with Currency, explain you clearly.

Initially i had given Indian Rupee as Default Currency, i got few orders. Upto here everything clear & works fine.

Thereafter i had changed default currency to United States Dollar (USD). Now it displays same price with new currency in Order History as well as in Invoice.

Means :

   Old Invoice(Same Order)              New Invoice(Same Order)

Product1      Rs. 10000                     Product1         $ 10000
Product2      Rs. 10000                     Product2         $ 10000
------------------------------                ----------------------------------
Total            Rs. 20000                     Total                $ 20000
------------------------------                -----------------------------------

This is what it happens here.

I have added screenshots below.

How to change the Order Price values along with Currency?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Regards,
Srinivas

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2669
  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
    • Virtuemart Ukraine division
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2013, 10:07:49 am »
Thereafter i had changed default currency to United States Dollar (USD).
Where did you do that?

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2013, 10:42:36 am »
Hello,

Changed in Virtuemart Shop Configuration Under "Vendor" tab.

Regards,
Srinivas

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2669
  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
    • Virtuemart Ukraine division
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2013, 10:47:57 am »
What about conversion rate and product currency for example products?

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2013, 11:44:36 am »
Product currency is USD & No conversion rate.

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2669
  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
    • Virtuemart Ukraine division
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2013, 12:19:56 pm »
Product currency is USD & No conversion rate.
So you need RS there and setup conversion rate.

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2013, 12:50:16 pm »
Hello,

I want to display Currency symbol Rs for the previous orders (Orders which we got before default currency changed).

Is conversion rate setup necessary?

Regards,
Srinivas

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2669
  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
    • Virtuemart Ukraine division
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2013, 16:10:04 pm »
Are you sure that you placed Rs everywhere is possible (except product price ofc)?
Is conversion rate setup necessary?
How else VM should know about 0.58 (your screen #2)?

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2013, 16:33:16 pm »
Hi,

Tell me how much is the conversion rate?

Regards,
Srinivas

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2669
  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
    • Virtuemart Ukraine division
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2013, 17:37:57 pm »
http://data.cnbc.com/quotes/INR%3D
US Dollar / Indian Rupee FX Spot Rate
63.415 Last Trade

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2013, 10:08:50 am »
Hello,

Given Exchange rate as 63.82 in Indian Currency, but it displays same.(Instead of Rs 27158.60 displays Rs 425.55)

Regards,
Srinivas

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2669
  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
    • Virtuemart Ukraine division
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2013, 10:10:16 am »
I need a screen shot of conversion rate in your VM currency setup.

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2013, 11:19:57 am »
Please find the screenshot.

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2669
  • Virtuemart 2 is quite bugfree now
    • Virtuemart Ukraine division
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2013, 11:33:05 am »
You could pm me access.

Srinivas G

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2013, 13:07:25 pm »
sent pm

VirtueMart Forum

Re: Issue with Currency
« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2013, 13:07:25 pm »