Author Topic: [solved]VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems  (Read 3388 times)

slavik86

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Hello! VM updated to version 2.0.22 and when I start click a category and then manufacturer I see not all manufactured products, but see a before clicked category product.
my site is www.powerbody.lv

For example I click category and link looks this
http://powerbody.lv/shop-store/aminoskabes

than I click a manufacturer and link looks this
http://powerbody.lv/shop-store/aminoskabes/manufacturer/universal-nutrition

Befored VM 2.0.20b  manufacturer link looks this and i  well see all manufactured products. (without aminoskabes)

http://powerbody.lv/shop-store/manufacturer/universal-nutrition

Whats the problem ? I would like to have all the products.

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2013, 19:31:34 pm »
From looking at your shop frontend, I suppose your language configurations are not correct. Do you have one 'Virtuemart Manufacturers' module for each of your languages (one for Latvian and one for Russian)? Each of your menus and your menu items should have a language tag assigned to it.

You may compare your settings with the ones described here: http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/36-multilingual-store/99-multilanguage-setup.html

Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

slavik86

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2013, 19:47:18 pm »
yes I used one module Of manufacturer for two languages. I used falang plugin for my site translation. Sorry my english is very bad;)

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2013, 20:29:28 pm »
yes I used one module Of manufacturer for two languages.
If you use the translation features built into Joomla and VirtueMart, you need one manufaturer module for each language (one for Latvian and one for Russian)
Quote
I used falang plugin for my site translation. Sorry my english is very bad;)
Nobody in the VirtueMart team uses Falang for translations, because translations perfectly work without it. So we can't help you with this one. I suppose Falang doesn't work with newer versions of VirtueMart. I would recommend to use the Joomla and VirtueMart translation features instead.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

slavik86

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2013, 22:36:50 pm »
I set not published falang module and plugin, but my problem not solved  :'(
maybe delete the falang ?

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2013, 22:56:48 pm »
Before you start deleting/moving your work done using Falang, you could install xampp, which is available for free from the following link, on your own computer:
http://www.apachefriends.org/en/xampp.html
After installing xampp, you can install Joomla in the "htdocs" folder and install and test VirtueMart without Falang. Once you have learned how it works (see the link to my "Multilanguage Setup" tutorial in my previous reply) you could make the same changes on your live site. There are many tutorial videos about installing Joomla on xampp on YouTube.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

slavik86

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2013, 10:22:18 am »
Today I install my site in denwer or localhost. I delete falang and create a two languages russian and latvian. Then I create menu, categories an manufacturer for each language. And my problem still not resolved;(

link look this when i click a caterogy aminoskabes

http://mysite.local/ru/aminoskabes

and immediately turn a manufacturer.Link look this :(   Category Aminoskabes not disappeared

http://mysite.local/ru/aminoskabes/manufacturer/universal


slavik86

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VM 2.020b updated to VM 2.022 and manufacturer problems
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2013, 21:11:29 pm »
Tahnks JJK!!! My problem is resolved in my real server:) Step by step your recomendation! ;)