Author Topic: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 G  (Read 58572 times)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10036
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #15 on: May 24, 2013, 21:22:33 pm »
lol linda, the idea is that someone does this in transifex for all.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10036
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #16 on: May 24, 2013, 21:54:00 pm »
We talked to the people who did the theme and template but they said this is something that is in the core and they can't change it.
...................
When you add custom fields which they already had in place previously, btw, all of them now add "No Additional Charge" to the end of each and every custom field variable entry. They do not want those words in the custom field.

This is a totally beginner question and should be posted in the general forum. Your templaters are noobs, really. http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/33-templating-layouts/107-customization-of-displayed-text.html

That worked great. I searched for No additional charge in the language overrides and removed it from the cart item it found in the search. All is well again. Thanks for the link to read over. Between that and a confirmation on where it would be located, I was able to get it done.

I think this is a great system and I have tons to learn!

Thanks again.

feel welcome
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3643
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #17 on: May 24, 2013, 22:06:04 pm »
lol linda, the idea is that someone does this in transifex for all.
I think he meant that the ctransifex files on the new VM site are not yet synchronized with Transifex. Will try to take care of that over the weekend.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Los Angeles immigration lawyers
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #18 on: May 25, 2013, 09:07:27 am »
lol linda, the idea is that someone does this in transifex for all.
I think he meant that the ctransifex files on the new VM site are not yet synchronized with Transifex. Will try to take care of that over the weekend.

Thanks jjk, that is exactly what I meant. Max I'm doing the spanish for months and is updated since the first day you added the recent changes at Transifex but the packages available for download are from February for all language packs! Is nearly June! that is the only thing im saying ;) http://virtuemart.net/community/translations?view=project&id=1

Regards

keep

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Hungarian Joomla! Blog
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #19 on: May 26, 2013, 15:20:43 pm »
I have a problem with plugins\vmshipment\weight_countries\weight_countries.php
I have free shipping over 1000. The $cart_prices['salesPrice'] is 1100, the shipping cost is 0, this is great. But if I add a coupon code (e.g. 30%) the billtotal is under 1000 but the shipping cost is still 0, because I can't access to the coupon value in the plugin's getCost() method.
Can you (or I) change the code to check the real total to calculate shipping cost?

Jumbo!

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 679
  • Full-stack Web Developer
    • www.virtueplanet.com
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B
« Reply #20 on: May 27, 2013, 19:19:25 pm »
Milbo, I need little help.

I am trying to override the layout of Add to Cart pop but unable to find the file. Can please help me with the path of the layout file which controls the layout of Add to Cart pop up?

I also noticed that the following scripts are now not getting loaded in VM FrontPage or Category Page or for Product Module.
  • components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/vmsite.js
  • components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/facebox.js or fancybox.js
  • components/com_virtuemart/assets/js/vmprices.js

Therefore Add to Cart functionality is not working from these pages. Do we need to always manually call vmJsApi::jPrice(); in the template overrides to load these scripts in these pages? Presently in Ver 2.0.21b they are only getting loaded in product details page.

Please advice so that we can update our templates accordingly.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10036
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B
« Reply #21 on: May 27, 2013, 19:30:13 pm »
the add to cart popup layout is in view/cart layout padded.php.

The js should only be loaded, if used, correctly.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Jumbo!

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 679
  • Full-stack Web Developer
    • www.virtueplanet.com
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B
« Reply #22 on: May 27, 2013, 19:33:06 pm »
Thanks Milbo for the quick response. :)

piru

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B
« Reply #23 on: May 28, 2013, 12:05:43 pm »
Hallo,
I have the version 2.0.20b, and I try to sort the products, but doesn´t work like I think.

I don´t know how can I make to drag and drop the products, I can only move them with the arrow down or up.
I tried too, to write a new number by "reorder" and save, but it doesn´t work if I write a number, for example, 100, and the last was 23. I have to write 24. This is unconfortable if I have to insert a product, I have to change again all numbers. Or how can I do it simple?

Thanks! piru

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Los Angeles immigration lawyers
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B
« Reply #24 on: May 28, 2013, 12:57:15 pm »
Hallo,
I have the version 2.0.20b,

Topic: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B

piru

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B
« Reply #25 on: May 28, 2013, 13:07:14 pm »
Oh, sorry.
But in my VM says:
You have the latest version
2.0.20b

piru

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B
« Reply #26 on: May 28, 2013, 13:49:30 pm »
@lindapowers,

updated and now it works  :)

Thank you!

CarlosC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 B (configuration of header and footer)
« Reply #27 on: May 28, 2013, 21:12:19 pm »
At first, thanks to Reinold for the new invoice-tool.

But some things are working wrong.

The fields "Textfeld unterer Rand:" and "Brieffuß Rand" are interchanged. The left value have to be lower then the right to get them viewed. But that is not the logic of the site geometries.

Using the JCE-Editor comes to a fault. After deleting the HTML in the editor it works fine. It seams the footer takes the css inherit of the editor.

The note in the update status popup of the order edit view is no longer printed in the confirmation email in the pdf it is.

Some translations in the mails are not translated but in the pdf they are.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10036
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 C
« Reply #28 on: May 29, 2013, 00:36:08 am »
The question is if you see langkeys, or just english. Be sure that you activated the english fallback. Which mails?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

CarlosC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 C
« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2013, 12:00:40 pm »
Thanks Milbo for the quick response,

I see some english no langkeys, but most is korrect translated in german.

For example:
In the file details_items.php the "COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDER_PRINT_SUBTOTAL_DISCOUNT_AMOUNT" translation is in the de-DE.com_virtuemart.ini and it is printed korrect in the view cart\tmpl\default.php and in the php-documents.
But in the mails it is english.

Registration mail vendor: Title, First Name, Last Name, Zip, City, Country, :BT are not
Registration mail shopper:Title, First Name, Last Name, Zip, City, Country are not

Confirmation mail vendor: SKU, Product status Price Qty Tax Discount, Total are not
Confirmation mail shopper: same
so the same at Confirmation mail update.

I tryed to find the 3 new lang_files for config, the orders and shopperfields, but didn't find them. wich files did you mean?

Best regards Carlos