Author Topic: [Updated] Release 2.0.21 G  (Read 54993 times)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9911
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
[Updated] Release 2.0.21 G
« on: May 23, 2013, 19:17:15 pm »
Latest version here http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/618/com_virtuemart.2.0.21g_extract_first.targz.zip and here
http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/619/com_virtuemart.2.0.21g_extract_first.zip

Yeha after a long time compared to our development cycle the last year, we have a new version. Please test.

Interesting for you:
  • drag n drop ordering for categories and products  by StephanBais
  • Added an option to use fancy or facebox.
  • fixed bug, that registered could unreveal orders of anonymous shoppers
  • add to cart popup is overridable using joomla
  • order edit
  • configuration of header and footer (invoices, delivery notes, etc), delivery notes creation for orders, Thanks to Reinhold

almost full list (unsorted)
help menu
added ordering by dragn drop for categories and products  by StephanBais
fixed bug, that registered could unreveal orders of anonymous shoppers
configuration of header and footer (invoices, delivery notes, etc), delivery notes creation for orders, Thanks to Reinhold
Added an option to use fancy or facebox.
Added option to show related products in the cart popup to the config
add to cart popup is overridable using joomla
mediahandler, search enhanced and pagination works
order edit integration from trunk (thanks to Ondrej)
splitted language files
fixed canonical links
replaced $this->loadHelper('parameterparser'); and similiar with if(!class exist require pattern
cleaned more of the language files
added vm2.1 product_edit_customer.php to branch. Some enhancements by Seyin
some modifications and bug fixes on order edit
some fixes on order status update
emails send in the shoppers language
Product with price= 0  can be added to cart. New parameter for standard payment to send invoice on order total=0
small fix ...  product->created_on became sometimes 0
removed that it takes only 5 products per run in migration,
some format stuff.
Added to paypal refunded
fixes for display of + and - all discounts in cart with minus
Paypal email http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=114514.0
By Reinhold, new filter in media for roles
More sorting options
getString for plugin controller, need for reenable downloads
shopfunctions fix for convertUnit
fixed for neighboured products for some sortings
Please accept tos is directly displayed, less redirects
neighboured products only loaded, if activated
Pagetitle has now menutitle and shopname as variable in the lang key
show title from custom field as option
Paypal : force UTF-8 encoding
Bug fixes for clone products.
product prices wasn't clone
after cloning the product shopper group was the shopper group from priceDisplay
JText fix for product availability
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=114771.0
W3C compliance fix
fix for external product image url on lightbox
show additional images after click on main image position
fixed an error in the calculator and calculation of rules per bill with categories. An index was used in two different foreach loops.
some code sniffing stuff. Just removed some warnings, made some functions to static, ...
removed free products from topten
replaced $this->loadHelper('image') by if class exists (FE completly, some in BE)
removed some old loadhelper pointing to non existing helpers
added hash based cache for AvaTax
changed behaviour of media thumbs, the path/url is not stored unless it is an overwrite
added resetThumbs to delete all entries and thumbs to adjust to new pattern or changed thumbnail size
removed Info: for the messages
added quantity to product, so that it can be used easier in the cart popup
fixed metaauthor for homepage
removed unecessary getProduct function in cart


version a?
mainly fixed the latest stuff, discussed in this thread. But also enhanced the cache.

version b
fixed images of related products, if image is set on parent
using the value default on agree is autosetting add to cart
removed &amp: from links
and more

version c and d
configuration for the mails to be send
and more

version E
- Avatax certified
- removed escaped html entities from the email subject
- Fixed country state list for shipto,.. is now usuable two times on the screen (easier cart checkout).
- Added the nice chosen.js to the FE dropdowns (not everywhere, but more as before)
- small fix for order editing, calculate discount automatically was not working for all and so it must be changed by hand
- Added two migration scripts from the forum, just beta, they work as they are provided, not false prove, not storing progress. But with correct tables and high execution time, everything should work.

Version G:
Better pagination,
enhanced migrator
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Alejandro Kurczyn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 516
    • www.joomlaxtc.com
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2013, 23:42:39 pm »
Does it require updating of existing template overrides?

AH

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2943
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.0
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2013, 23:50:16 pm »
Milbo

Just installed and started to test on dev server - some immediate feedback, hope this helps

Bill to and ship to field labels are not being converted to text - in admin and invoice/delivery notes
Drag and drop ordering is a nice user interface addition

Edit order is a good start:-
Will there be an option to add an item and adjust shipping cost?

Fancybox looks cool!
However, the CSS z-index will cause most users that have a product image mouseover zoom (cloudzoom) to have the fancybox appear beneath their product image, Facebox was fine:-
Fancybox z-index = 11xx;
Facebox z-index =   z-index: 65xxx;

You may want to adjust this to stop a whole load of post "moaning" about this


regards
A

Joomla 3.9.8
php 7.1

fparker

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2013, 01:39:21 am »
VirtueMart is a great system overall. Overall my clients really like it.

But there is something that changed with a recent update that is totally unacceptable to them. We talked to the people who did the theme and template but they said this is something that is in the core and they can't change it. They had disabled it, but there were problems when they did so and had to add it back in.

Here's what my client can't deal with:

When you add custom fields which they already had in place previously, btw, all of them now add "No Additional Charge" to the end of each and every custom field variable entry. They do not want those words in the custom field.

They sell lingerie and there are times that some larger sizes will need to reflect additional charges. Not to mention that they do not want those words at the end of each and every custom field variable. It looks so bad to see a bra size variable like 36D and the beside that, it also says No Additional Charge after each entry.

It makes the fields too big/wide, and can cause real issues especially if the bra is big enough to actually warrant an additional charge for that size.

How can we get this fixed?

Thanks so much for any help on this.

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Venta de naranjas online y mandarinas
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2013, 06:27:32 am »
Great news,

The only problem I found is with translations, all the backend vm2 configuration tab appears in english (an all the text inside the different tabs at configuration) in our spanish version, even installing the language pack still appears in english.

Regards

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9911
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2013, 09:46:38 am »
Bill to and ship to field labels are not being converted to text - in admin and invoice/delivery notes
We dont have anylonger only one language file. The keys are not missing, the language file seems not be loaded. Please explain

- which language do you use (english is not enough, we must know if you use en-US or en-GB)


Fancybox z-index = 11xx;
Facebox z-index =   z-index: 65xxx;

I think a z-index of 1100 is high enough. In fact I believe there exists no page with more than 20 different levels.

We talked to the people who did the theme and template but they said this is something that is in the core and they can't change it.
...................
When you add custom fields which they already had in place previously, btw, all of them now add "No Additional Charge" to the end of each and every custom field variable entry. They do not want those words in the custom field.

This is a totally beginner question and should be posted in the general forum. Your templaters are noobs, really. http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/33-templating-layouts/107-customization-of-displayed-text.html

...all the backend vm2 configuration tab appears in english (an all the text inside the different tabs at configuration) in our spanish version, even installing the language pack still appears in english.

The reason is that the spain language files are not done. We have new language files for the config, the orders and shopperfields. You just must check the new files and copy paste the old translation to it.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

franzpeter

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 467
    • 2in1-online | Software, Mac, PC, Netzwerk, Drucker, Pad, Display
  • VirtueMart Version: Virtuemart 3.2.6
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2013, 10:17:08 am »
@Alejandro Kurczyn,
It depends on the template. In my case - using MegaMart Template - it definitely needs a template update, because the add to cart for Homepage and category product listing does not work. I think before installing any update it is strongly recommended to take a look into the template developers website about compatibility. Especially if the template developers do not use the same javascript code for the VM functions as VM uses by default, I would try it first on a localhost install to see, if it works or not.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9911
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #7 on: May 24, 2013, 10:21:27 am »
it definitely needs a template update, because the add to cart for Homepage and category product listing does not work.

This is strange. First problem with the templaters is that the overwrite anything without checking if the overwrite is necessary. The add to cart button works the same as before, just choose facebox in the BE.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

atrus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 127
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2013, 12:24:01 pm »
Well done guys, it is becoming better and better every day!

Has the stockable variant children price display for various shopper groups bug been fixed?

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=111867.0

Rgrds,
Chris

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9911
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2013, 15:11:47 pm »
ah yes Hutson. the order edit view was missing to load the shopper lang keys. Fixed.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

AH

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2943
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.0
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #10 on: May 24, 2013, 15:13:32 pm »
Cool!  8)

Did you fix this?

"ADD SHIPMENT ADDRESS" after click SAVE Button ERROR:
check failed: ST has no name

"Address Nickname" field has to be enabled- Just another field that slows checkout and causes issues if disabled

PRO suggested a "fix"

Code: [Select]
views/user/eddit_address.php

AFTER
<input type="hidden" name="address_type" value="<?php echo $this->address_type?>" />

add this
<?php if (JRequest::getVar('addrtype')=='ST')   { echo '<input type="hidden" name="shipto_address_type_name" value="Shipping" />';}?>

THEN:
edit_address_userfields.php
AFTER:
echo '   <table  class="adminForm user-details">' . "\n";
      $_table = true;
       }
Add this
   if ($_field['name']=='shipto_address_type_name') continue;

But not sure if you have a better option?
regards
A

Joomla 3.9.8
php 7.1

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9911
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #11 on: May 24, 2013, 15:41:19 pm »
We could use some automatism,.. creating a name by Company name and street or so. Or add as default Shipping.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

AH

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2943
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.0
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #12 on: May 24, 2013, 15:50:47 pm »
Automation would be great:

Possibly concatenate:
Address_1 + Zip

Company_name is often removed or left blank so would not be the best.


On slightly related topic, I have been strugglling for days trying to do a test on the zip code for uk


Any help or direction is greatly appreciated, I know you are extremely busy

I sorted it in Vm 1.1 but and have no success in VM2 (pathetic I know  :'( )

Code: [Select]

Vm 1.1
[b]ps_userfield.php[/b]
if( isset( $required_fields['zip'] )) {
echo '
if( form.country.value == "GBR"  && !(/^([a-zA-Z]{1,2}[0-9rR][0-9a-zA-Z]? [0-9][abd-hjlnp-uw-zABD-HJLNP-UW-Z]{2})$/.test(form.zip.value))) {
alert( \'Please enter a valid UK post code - e.g. KA27 8AA \');
return false;
}';
}
   



I can see the use of validator in edit_address.php (but am failing to get i test to work!)


Code: [Select]
<script language="javascript">
function myValidator(f, t) {
f.task.value = t; //this is a method to set the task of the form on the fTask.
if (document.formvalidator.isValid(f)) {
f.submit();
return true;
} else {
var msg = '<?php echo addslashes (JText::('COM_VIRTUEMART_USER_FORM_MISSING_REQUIRED_JS')); ?>';
alert(msg + ' ');
}
return false;
}

function callValidatorForRegister(f) {

var elem = jQuery('#username_field');
elem.attr('class', "required");

var elem = jQuery('#name_field');
elem.attr('class', "required");

var elem = jQuery('#password_field');
elem.attr('class', "required");

var elem = jQuery('#password2_field');
elem.attr('class', "required");

var elem = jQuery('#userForm');

return myValidator(f, '<?php echo $rtask ?>');

}
</script>

regards
A

Joomla 3.9.8
php 7.1

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Venta de naranjas online y mandarinas
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #13 on: May 24, 2013, 16:35:48 pm »

The reason is that the spain language files are not done. We have new language files for the config, the orders and shopperfields. You just must check the new files and copy paste the old translation to it.

So any chance we can get the language file packs updated from transifex and install them instead of changing the lines in those files? Big task for multilingual websites.

Regards

EDIT: Done it manually

fparker

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Release 2.0.21
« Reply #14 on: May 24, 2013, 18:06:36 pm »
We talked to the people who did the theme and template but they said this is something that is in the core and they can't change it.
...................
When you add custom fields which they already had in place previously, btw, all of them now add "No Additional Charge" to the end of each and every custom field variable entry. They do not want those words in the custom field.

This is a totally beginner question and should be posted in the general forum. Your templaters are noobs, really. http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/33-templating-layouts/107-customization-of-displayed-text.html

That worked great. I searched for No additional charge in the language overrides and removed it from the cart item it found in the search. All is well again. Thanks for the link to read over. Between that and a confirmation on where it would be located, I was able to get it done.

I think this is a great system and I have tons to learn!

Thanks again.