Author Topic: WorldPay and order status + Callback response  (Read 8221 times)

dagstarz

WorldPay and order status + Callback response
« on: September 09, 2008, 23:18:56 pm »
Ok I thought I better start a new thread on this....

Right noobie alert! I have never done this before so please be gentle.  :-[

I have an issue with my orders on Worldpay.  Every order I place in test mode, even after confirmation, is not relaying the message back to Virtuemart to change the status to "Confirmed". 

I am currently running in WorldPay test mode and wondered if that was the issue?

Also where is this callback response i read so much about? In my WorldPay admin panel under the test installation I have a "Payment Response URL", is that it? If so I have added the link which is "http://{mydomainname}/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/worldpay_notify.php" , is that correct?

Also..... :-[
There is no redirect to take them back to the website either? That seems wrong to me. So after every order i have to put my domain name back in?

One more thing sorry.  :-[
When I click confirm order (in VM cart) it takes me to the next page where you have to click "proceed to payment".  At the top of the page though it reads:
No valid database connection
No valid database connection
Thank you for your order.

Success Your order has been successfully placed!

Is that right too(no valid database connection)?

Sorry for being a pain, I can’t find the correct solution at the moment and it is keeping me from going live....

Thanks in advance...   

dagstarz

Re: WorldPay and order status + Callback response
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2008, 10:31:31 am »
Any help on this?  Even if it is only part of it...

Thanks peeps...

dagstarz

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2008, 18:47:33 pm »
Pllllleeeeeease help, I am not one to beg... but this is getting important (for me).

I can pay someone to sort it for me.

Propa stuck

dagstarz

« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2008, 16:41:25 pm »