Author Topic: where are my tabs on admin?  (Read 2358 times)

diogodac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
where are my tabs on admin?
« on: March 08, 2013, 22:08:21 pm »
I need to go to  Additional Information on shop edit.. but where are my tabs?

thanks

see screen please....

[attachment cleanup by admin]

diogodac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2013, 22:11:39 pm »
vendor tab.. i need that, sorry.

diogodac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2013, 23:03:40 pm »
I manage to change the vm users table.. now I have a tab..

but when I set the currency, its not aving.. i get this error...

Quote
        vmError: VmTable #__virtuemart_vendors_en_gb Check not passed. Neither slug nor obligatory value at vendor_store_name for auto slug creation is given
        No Shop Currency defined! Go to administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop

see screenshot.. thanks

[attachment cleanup by admin]

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10352
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2013, 05:28:07 am »
go into tools & migration

"install or update tables if necessary"

It should fix any tables that are problematic
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

diogodac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2013, 15:53:10 pm »
I did that with the tables, I did change the database using "1" to have my vendor tab back... its back...

but the same thing, I add a currency and save it... and the currency is not selected when back to the page..

and on the front page still the same error.



Code: [Select]
        vmError: VmTable #__virtuemart_vendors_en_gb Check not passed. Neither slug nor obligatory value at vendor_store_name for auto slug creation is given
        No Shop Currency defined! Go to administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop



what more can i do?

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10352
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2013, 18:13:36 pm »
do you have a slug for the vendor?

and have you chosen a "default" currency?
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

diogodac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2013, 18:17:32 pm »
do you have a slug for the vendor?

and have you chosen a "default" currency?


That the problem man, I cant select a default currency.. and I select ie EURO, and press save.. it goes back and nothing is selected.. thats the issue.

and what do you mean with slug for the vendor?

thank you

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10352
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2013, 23:55:32 pm »
havew you went into "shoppers"

and set YOUR username to "vendor" ?
and set default currency?
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

diogodac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2013, 01:33:21 am »
havew you went into "shoppers"

and set YOUR username to "vendor" ?
and set default currency?

Hi,  I did set myself as a vendor... and when I go to shop and try to define a currency.. like EURO it goes.. but when I save and the next page comes up with this error.

Code: [Select]
        vmError: VmTable #__virtuemart_vendors_en_gb Check not passed. Neither slug nor obligatory value at vendor_store_name for auto slug creation is given
        No Shop Currency defined! Go to administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop

If you need I can pm the admin details
.

thanks

[attachment cleanup by admin]

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10352
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: where are my tabs on admin?
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2013, 15:59:18 pm »
so what happens when you "install or update tables if necessary"

??

what does it say?>
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)