Author Topic: filter by Manufacturer doesn't work.  (Read 847 times)

valomi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
filter by Manufacturer doesn't work.
« on: March 02, 2013, 11:10:04 am »
Problem is that filter by Manufacturer doesn't work.



But if I'll try to filter from another place it works - here is the second image

 

, the difference is with URL link. On the first pic there is URL ".../manufacturers", and the second URL is ".../manufacturer". The first image is standart VM Module "Filter by Manufacturer" and I cant make any changes in the module.



Please help to resolve the problem.

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1378
Re: filter by Manufacturer doesn't work.
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2013, 12:02:28 pm »
Check the custom filters extension.
http://breakdesigns.net/extensions/custom-filters

Its in the free version

valomi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: filter by Manufacturer doesn't work.
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2013, 14:55:02 pm »
THANKS, but I would like to use old design with two frames. And your module work only in one frame.

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1378
Re: filter by Manufacturer doesn't work.
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2013, 14:50:13 pm »
I think that the 2 tabs are created by joomla and its related to the module's position.
Its not a feature of the module

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9937
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: filter by Manufacturer doesn't work.
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2013, 22:09:50 pm »
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/