Author Topic: Stock Control Not Working  (Read 2201 times)

0zz1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Stock Control Not Working
« on: February 13, 2013, 08:23:19 am »
I got live site here http://www.hip-monkey.com/t-shirts

its using 2.0.18a.

Here is what we did, we use the child products for the shirt sizes and colors see example here: http://www.hip-monkey.com/t-shirts/dj-yoda-detail

Now its showing the stock on the front page and we just sold Size M, Black so the stock should be 0 not 1...

in the shop front I have selected "Do not Display Product, if child products also out of stock"

Further more if I try to buy 3 of the product that there is only "1" it says....

"Continue Shopping
Product out of stock
DJ Yoda-M-black was added to your cart"

the 2 first sentences make sense, but the last one says that its added to my cart... (btw it isn't, which is good).

Any ideas, I believe its a bug as Im pretty sure I have set up everything correctly

0zz1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Stock Control Not Working
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2013, 08:19:28 am »
anyone? is this fixed in vm2.1?

0zz1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Stock Control Not Working
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2013, 03:28:16 am »
no support?

Should I wait for the 2.1 to be released is this fixed in that? Also did some test and we noticed that it does not effect the mother product stock either... example

mother product stock = 7
child product a = 2
child product b = 3
child product c = 2

buy any of the child product and the stock remains same for both child and mother products... any ideas?

ahaaaa

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Stock Control Not Working
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2013, 11:17:37 am »
Try the stockable variants plugin, with "0" in the parent (mother product) stock.

smird

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Stock Control Not Working
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2013, 20:12:07 pm »
Try the stockable variants plugin, with "0" in the parent (mother product) stock.

Does not help for me

tuki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Stock Control Not Working
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2013, 10:18:40 am »
Watch this tutorial. Generic custom fields with working stock control. http://awebsupport.com/vm2-set-up-child-product-with-stock-control