Author Topic: changes are not saved  (Read 2699 times)

Shelena

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
changes are not saved
« on: December 24, 2012, 18:21:14 pm »
Hello.
When editing the product card from the front -  changes are not saved.
Could be somebody help me?

thanks

Sorry. VIRTUEMART VERSION - 2.0.12f
I set the quickstart (joomla+virtuemart+template), and not update vieruemart. I'm afraid to break the data and the pages.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27464
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: changes are not saved
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2012, 19:32:44 pm »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

Shelena

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: changes are not saved
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2012, 14:34:53 pm »
Sorry. virtuemart version - 2.0.12f
I set the quickstart (joomla+virtuemart+template), and not update vieruemart. I'm afraid to break the data and the pages.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27464
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: changes are not saved
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2012, 15:40:16 pm »
For front end editing you will have to update. Go to 2.0.16 but test on a backup first. Rewrite template overrides if you need to.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

Shelena

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: changes are not saved
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2012, 18:05:22 pm »
Update to the latest version
2.0.16
The problem persists
Changes in front end are not saved.

A can take password & login to change price for example

http://kreslavam.ru/florett4/index.php/virtuemart/default-layout/nevesta/buket-nevesty1-detail

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27464
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: changes are not saved
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2012, 12:32:00 pm »
The person editing must be either the super-admin/vendor.

If somebody else then you must enable  administrated multivendor, the person editing must be an administrator also set as a vendor and the product must be assigned to them in the vendor field on the product information tab.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

Shelena

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: changes are not saved
« Reply #6 on: December 26, 2012, 19:27:45 pm »

Thank you. problem solved.

 I registered superadmin as vendor and it worked.

JoomlaMalaga

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: changes are not saved
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2013, 10:32:25 am »
The person editing must be either the super-admin/vendor.

If somebody else then you must enable  administrated multivendor, the person editing must be an administrator also set as a vendor and the product must be assigned to them in the vendor field on the product information tab.

Hello.

I am using:
Joomla          2.5.8
VirtueMart2  2.0.16
PHP              5.3.15
Joomla Friendly URLs activated
Joomla URLs overwritten activated (.htaccess by default)
VirtueMart2->Configuration->Shop-> Administrative Multivendor -> nothing
Multilingual site (spanish and english)


I am accessing the front end as super-user (default super-user created when installing Joomla)
When I edit a product from the front end changes are not saved.

Also, the template of the site dissapears when editing a product from the front end (dont know if this is a clue)

Thanks in advance for any help provided.

Happy new year for everyone!