Author Topic: white page  (Read 1024 times)

treadyn

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
white page
« on: December 06, 2012, 17:46:17 pm »
Hello! I have a problem. I had a clean installation of virtuemart 2.0.13 on joomla 2.5, and when i'm going to page "shop" i got nothing but white page. I don't have menu at all.... the most weird thing is when i moving mouse around the page i can find all categories , menu and other things i have on page... when i'm looking the source code in mozilla i can see ALL stuff i placed on page, but i can't see ot on the page.... Please help me...
PS: sorry for my english =)

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27431
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: white page
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2012, 23:34:36 pm »
So it is being hidden by css?   Use Firebug to examine the applied css - http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=102850.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.8 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM .3.6.0.10075 on Joomla 3.9.8

treadyn

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: white page
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2012, 06:28:53 am »
And what should i search for? i don't know css or php... i'm just can do simple operations like resize image or delete banner.... thats all...please give more info

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27431
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: white page
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2012, 12:33:42 pm »
i don't know css or php...

Then why are you using a test/development version of VirtueMart rather than a stable version? Current stable version is 2.0.14

As a beginner maybe you are using a commercial template rather than a Joomla standard such as Beez5? Please provide the information requested in http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79799.0   especially the live site url.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.8 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM .3.6.0.10075 on Joomla 3.9.8