Author Topic: Switching from english to croatian, products not displayed  (Read 3760 times)

Jinxed

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Switching from english to croatian, products not displayed
« on: October 12, 2012, 10:37:24 am »
I have installed official joomla 2.5 Croatian language pack from here:
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/jtranslation1_6/frs/?action=FrsReleaseBrowse&frs_package_id=5825

Than I have changed default site language in administration to Croatian. At that point, all categories from "VirtueMart Categories Layout" that I had displayed on the front-page until now have disappeared. When I switch back to English, all categories are listed again.

So I thought it's because I'm still missing virtuemart Croatian language file. I went and downloaded it from here:
http://gruz.org.ua/virtuemart-language-files.html

After installation, still nothing. Is it some mistake in the core joomla croatian language file, or have I messed something up?

Ok, I have also noticed this in my virtuemart admin right now:
Code: [Select]
vmError: exeSortSearchListQuery Table 'bacohr_baza.xyk1e_virtuemart_categories_hr_hr' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT c.`virtuemart_category_id`, l.`category_description`, l.`category_name`, c.`ordering`, c.`published`, cx.`category_child_id`, cx.`category_parent_id`, c.`shared` FROM `xyk1e_virtuemart_categories_hr_hr` l JOIN `xyk1e_virtuemart_categories` AS c using (`virtuemart_category_id`) LEFT JOIN `xyk1e_virtuemart_category_categories` AS cx ON l.`virtuemart_category_id` = cx.`category_child_id` WHERE cx.`category_parent_id` = 0 ORDER BY category_name DESC
I have been filling filling in products while working with english as default language, don't tell me I'll have to mess with database to switch all products to croatian or something.

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3737
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: Switching from english to croatian, products not displayed
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 19:06:32 pm »
Probably the same problem and solution as mentioned here:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=108708.msg363891#new
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Jinxed

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Switching from english to croatian, products not displayed
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2012, 22:52:17 pm »
Probably the same problem and solution as mentioned here:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=108708.msg363891#new

So, basically, I should enable croatian in virtuemart administration and export all content from en-GB vm tables to hr-HR tables? I mean, that will do the trick right?

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3737
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: Switching from english to croatian, products not displayed
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2012, 23:25:08 pm »
First you should check if your content actually is in the en-GB tables. If yes, you can export (check "Add drop table" in the export view of phpMyadmin) each individual en-GB SQL table (i.e. xxxxx_virtuemart_products_en_gb), change the suffix from en_gb to hr_hr, then open the SQL file with an editor like i.e Notepad++ and change all 'en_gb' in the file to 'hr_hr'. After that you can import the file into your existing (empty) hr-HR table.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Kongzi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Switching from english to croatian, products not displayed
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2013, 00:54:09 am »
First you should check if your content actually is in the en-GB tables. If yes, you can export (check "Add drop table" in the export view of phpMyadmin) each individual en-GB SQL table (i.e. xxxxx_virtuemart_products_en_gb), change the suffix from en_gb to hr_hr, then open the SQL file with an editor like i.e Notepad++ and change all 'en_gb' in the file to 'hr_hr'. After that you can import the file into your existing (empty) hr-HR table.

Hello, I use your solution but have bugs now, I post here new topic : http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=118456.0

Could you help me please ?

Thanks,

All the best