Author Topic: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page  (Read 11663 times)

fffzql

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Hello, I use virtuemart 2.0.12, joomla 2.54.
Website works very well on localhost, but when moved to web hosting, some thumbnails don't show at frontend. And when open each product detail page, it always shows: "Problems while loading image", image could not be loaded.
Could anyone tell me how to do or where to change? Thank you in advance.

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2012, 12:48:43 pm »
Hello,

Whats your PHP version? Could be probably your provider issue.
Also please check the size of your images and it a good way to use akeeba backup (free edition) to backup your site and after restore it to your server.

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

fffzql

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2012, 13:51:36 pm »
Hi bytelord, thank you for your answer, php version of localhost is: php5.2.9, web hosting is php5.2.17.
Yes I use akeeba to backup and restore.

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2012, 15:31:47 pm »
Hello,

Provide a live url, but i would suggest you to upgrade your PHP to 5.3.x. Try with a local PHP first and disable the E_STRICT errors in your php.ini file because are be default enabled in php 5.3.x

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

fffzql

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2012, 15:11:39 pm »
Hi, live url is: www.59tousu.com, I upgraded localhost and web hosting to php5.3 version. Re-installed the website, the same problem.

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2012, 15:53:11 pm »
Hello,

You have wrong path for images, can you check your vm configuration for assets in the backend? Images return the following url:

http://www.59tousu.com/imagesstoriesvirtuemartproducthurleyswimwear.jpg

As you an see the "/" is missing on the urls, may be is a configuration issue and use the wrong "/" or"\" making the path. So check the assets configuration from the backend.

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

fffzql

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2012, 16:21:18 pm »
Could you please help to check if this path setting is incorrect? Thanks.

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2012, 23:46:45 pm »
Hello,

The configuration is the right one, i check again your site using firebug. May be the problem is not vm issue that joomla or joomla template issue.
First the products is bot displayed for the custom slider vm module you have for your products (this is not a vm product).

What i am suggesting is to try your installation without template overrides. If is working then is a problem of your commercial template. Did you install the quickinstall package including with your commercial template? If yes then try a custom joomla and vm installation and then apply your commercial template, is always better, using quckinstallls cause issues.

Also as i see some of your language selector is not working properly.Last please ask for support also from your template provider, that error does not product from vm.

Use firebug to examine you site code and css styling: https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=102850.0

Creating Template overrides: https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=98505.0

Template System: https://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/wiki/Hints_for_the_use_of_the_template_system

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

fffzql

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2012, 12:07:44 pm »
Thank you bytelord.

harvester

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2012, 12:28:53 pm »
i have the same problem!!

did you find the solution???


this is what i have bytelord

images are changing path

and / disappear

please!!!! any help???
thnx

harvester

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2012, 12:43:30 pm »
i found something strange too


the site is working under any folder ( ex try www.rockaine.com/a )i copied it there

but not at the root folder!!!

www.rockaine.com

is there any solution for this???

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2012, 18:17:15 pm »
Please try with SEF urls disabled. Also check your .htaccess file for any mistakes.

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

bdimov

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0.24
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2012, 18:09:47 pm »
I have the same problem...The problem is only in some categories....
My site is http://ognis.bg
Have a look here for this problem: http://ognis.bg/index.php/uredi-za-otoplenie/%D1%83%D0%BF%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%B2%D0%BB%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%B8%D1%8F-%D0%B7%D0%B0-%D0%B3%D0%B0%D0%B7%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B8-%D0%BA%D0%BE%D1%82%D0%BB%D0%B8

I checked the path folder and everything else and don't know how to fix that problem.
When I'm in virtuemart in some product with that problem I see the picture but the thumbnail don't loading....

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2012, 19:36:18 pm »
Hello,

Try without template overrides and also with sef option disabled on both joomla and vm2.

for example the images is been loaded false: http://ognis.bg/imagesstoriesvirtuemartproduct19284.jpg

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

bdimov

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0.24
Re: "Problems while loading image" when open the product detail page
« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2012, 20:56:32 pm »
How to do this 2 steps? Without template overrides? And where is that sef option?