News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

[SOLVED] Problem with installation

Started by driver_wedge, October 01, 2012, 01:47:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

driver_wedge

I'm new to Virtuemart. I installed it without a major hiccup on a Windows server hosted domain as a test. The I installed in on a Linux server for a different domain but seem to be getting an odd result - see pic below. I've tried both the newest version and an older one but got same outcome. I also tried reinstalling Joomla, but no joy.

Lastly, when trying to uninstall Virtuemart I'm unable to remove some of the files, can't do it via FTP or host file manager either.

Any ideas on what might be causing the issue in the image? Also, it's the same when you enter into, for example, products set up - all the fields are all over the place.

bytelord

Hello,

What's your joomla, vm and PHP version you are using? Did you install the language files, was the installation finish with success?
Also did you install AIO extensions?

Take a look over here: http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/wiki/Easy_VirtueMart_2_Install_Instructions and here: http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/wiki/Installation_of_VirtueMart_2_with_provided_packages

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

driver_wedge

Hiya

VM 1.1.9 is currently installed but I get the same outcome with 2.0.10.

Joomla version is 2.5.7.

I'm not sure about the php version - is there usually a straight forward way of finding out?

Many thanks!!

driver_wedge

Further to my last post, I had a look at the links - the installation went exactly as described, so no problems there.