Author Topic: Subproducts arn't in the right order ?! Can I change it?  (Read 2563 times)

Dzifa

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Subproducts arn't in the right order ?! Can I change it?
« on: August 11, 2012, 12:54:50 pm »
Hallo,

I use Virtuemart 2.0.8e and Joomla 2.5.6
My subproducts aren't showing in the right order. Check: http://eskokiteworld.net63.net/index.php/eenlijners/power-sled
How it should be you can see at the bottom.

So:
HQ Power Sled R2F S 1.0    
HQ Power Sled R2F M 1.7
HQ Power Sled L 3.0
HQ Power Sled XL 6.0
HQ Power Sled XXL 9.0

Instead you see at the dropdown box this:

   
HQ Power Sled R2F M 1.7
HQ Power Sled L 3.0
HQ Power Sled XL 6.0
HQ Power Sled XXL 9.0
HQ Power Sled R2F S 1.0

My big question: Where can I change the order of the subproducts.
My subproducts are created with this method: https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=100480.0

Thanks for thinking with me :),

Rob Koppenaal

Dzifa

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Subproducts arn't in the right order ?! Can I change it?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2012, 12:07:27 pm »
Maybe if you see these pictures it is more obvious:

The first picture is on the backend of the webpage. You see that everything is correct. It is ordert by article unic code
http://i46.tinypic.com/1572bgm.png

On the frontend of the website you don't see it back in the menu.
http://i48.tinypic.com/oh3gjl.jpg

But on the frontend of a categroy it is correct?!
http://i48.tinypic.com/313kpjt.png

Here are the configuration settings:
http://i47.tinypic.com/105oete.png

Can someone plz help me?

easy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Subproducts arn't in the right order ?! Can I change it?
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2012, 15:28:31 pm »
I see they are order same ike your child products IDs

Can you also show us your children on product page?

Dzifa

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Subproducts arn't in the right order ?! Can I change it?
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2012, 18:32:37 pm »
Hallo Easy,

I think i know what is wrong but I don't have a solution.

At this picture you see http://eskokiteworld.net63.net/index.php/eenlijners/hq-flowform Flowform At the bottom you see the incorrect order. But I can't change it there. I think if I can change that order in some way the problem is solved.
http://i50.tinypic.com/2qi0fpd.png

This is the order showed in articles:
http://i48.tinypic.com/kd7bmf.png

easy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Subproducts arn't in the right order ?! Can I change it?
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2012, 19:31:00 pm »
What order were you adding them into your product?
Was it correct order?

Can you reorder these child products by remowing them from your parent product first and next adding them in correct order? so flowform 2.0, then flowform 4.0, and last flowform 7.0

Dzifa

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Subproducts arn't in the right order ?! Can I change it?
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2012, 19:42:13 pm »
I created them in the correct order, but Virtuemart sets it wrong.