News:

Support the VirtueMart project and become a member

Main Menu

How to skip shipping methods and modify displayed text's?

Started by Harm Millaard, August 11, 2012, 17:06:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Harm Millaard

Hi,

An utter noob here, I just installed Virtuemart a couple of days ago and am faced with a couple of seemingly simple questions, but I'm unable to find the answer.

I have a simple site where I want of offer various subscriptions, see http://ppbm7.com

First of all, the order in which the subscriptions are displayed changes with each renewal of the page. I want to have them in fixed locations, just like the Olympics, so Silver, Gold, Bronze from left to right.

Second, I want to change the text from 'Featured Products' to 'Available Subscriptions'

Third, I don't want any shipping methods, since it is a kind of electronic delivery, nothing is physically shipped.

How can I do that?

sakena

I might be under better understand ..... wait for an answer from the master so I want to read too
BabY GeaR

srseale

Hi:

You can't do away with shipping methods but you can automate them.  Essentially, you create a Free Shipping Shipment Method that applies to everyone and you click on Enable Automatic Selected Shipment? in Configuration/Configuration/Checkout.

Your Shipment Method should look something like:

Shipment Name:  Pre-Paid
Published:   Yes
Description:
Shipment Method:   VM - Shipment, by weight, ZIP and countries
Shopper Group:   Select Some Options
List Order:   0

Your Shipment method Configuration should look something like:

Logo:   Select Some Options
Countries:   Select Some Options
ZIP range start:
ZIP range end:
Lowest Weight:
Highest Weight:    
Weight Unit:   Kilogramme
Minimum number of products:
Maximum number of products:    
Minimum order amount:    
Maximum order amount:    
Shipment Cost:    
Package Fee:    
Tax:   Apply no rule
Minimum Amount for Free Shipment:   0.00

That should fix that issue for you.