Author Topic: Frontend editing  (Read 3702 times)

WebSoft

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Frontend editing
« on: July 01, 2012, 22:06:24 pm »
Hi - anybody got the frontend editing to save anything  ???

I have Joomla 2.5.4 and VM 2.0.6 and PHP 5.3.1
And testet it on VM 2.0.8

Tried with Imac, Win7, Win XP - Opera, safari, chrome, IE and Firefox
When i click "save" - jumps to VM home - and nothing gets saved !

Somebody solved this ???

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Frontend editing
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2012, 22:10:07 pm »
Frontend editing is not done yet. We also do not list it as feature, sorry. But of course, when someone finds what todo and posts the code, we will integrate it.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

WebSoft

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Frontend editing
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2012, 22:31:04 pm »
Thx - just looks very ready - looking forward to this feature  :D

gain

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: Frontend editing
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2012, 12:59:35 pm »
Hi - anybody got the frontend editing to save anything  ???

I have Joomla 2.5.4 and VM 2.0.6 and PHP 5.3.1
And testet it on VM 2.0.8

Tried with Imac, Win7, Win XP - Opera, safari, chrome, IE and Firefox
When i click "save" - jumps to VM home - and nothing gets saved !

Somebody solved this ???

Hi!

If you really need it, you can change line 63 in components/com_virtuemart/virtuemart.php
Code: [Select]
if ($task == 'save') $app->redirect('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id='.JRequest::getInt('virtuemart_product_id') );
with something like
Code: [Select]
if ($task == 'saveNOREDIRECT') $app->redirect('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id='.JRequest::getInt('virtuemart_product_id') );

Just make the if not to enter for the save task, so when you click the save button he don't redirect you to the productdetails, but to the save method of the admin area.

Dunno why they redirect away...
Hope it helps without breaking smth...

PS: Updates overwrite the mod...

un10cked

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Frontend editing
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2012, 06:44:13 am »
Hi - anybody got the frontend editing to save anything  ???

I have Joomla 2.5.4 and VM 2.0.6 and PHP 5.3.1
And testet it on VM 2.0.8

Tried with Imac, Win7, Win XP - Opera, safari, chrome, IE and Firefox
When i click "save" - jumps to VM home - and nothing gets saved !

Somebody solved this ???

Hi!

If you really need it, you can change line 63 in components/com_virtuemart/virtuemart.php
Code: [Select]
if ($task == 'save') $app->redirect('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id='.JRequest::getInt('virtuemart_product_id') );
with something like
Code: [Select]
if ($task == 'saveNOREDIRECT') $app->redirect('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id='.JRequest::getInt('virtuemart_product_id') );

Just make the if not to enter for the save task, so when you click the save button he don't redirect you to the productdetails, but to the save method of the admin area.

Dunno why they redirect away...
Hope it helps without breaking smth...

PS: Updates overwrite the mod...

Thanks for the solution

Tried this yesterdayon 2010 but didnt work. Would you have any idea why? :)

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: Frontend editing
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2012, 15:13:28 pm »
Hello,

You can try version 2.0.12 which frontend editing is working. Take a look on the feautures and don't forget to update your template overrides changes: http://virtuemart.net/news/list-all-news/426-end-of-life-for-virtuemart-11-heidelpay-now-in-virtuemart-2012

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!