Support the VirtueMart project and become a member

Main Menu

Price view: add text after price value

Started by sallyit, June 28, 2012, 10:52:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sallyit

Joomla 2.5.4 + Virtuemart 2.0.6.

Sorry for my bad english.
I'm configuring an italian e-commerce and I need to add text "+IVA" AFTER the "SALESPRICE_WITHOUT_TAX" value.
I simply want to view price like that:

Price: € 10,00 +IVA

I tried to modify the file vm.css  e default.php (in templates/mytemplate/html/com_virtuemart/productdetails/default.php) but the text is been wrapped, like that:
Price: € 10,00
+ IVA

Someone can help me? Thank you in advance.

srajca

I'm new to PHP but maybe you can try this code
in your productdetails/default_showprices.php find this code
echo $this->currency->createPriceDiv('priceWithoutTax', 'COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_SALESPRICE_WITHOUT_TAX', $this->product->prices);
and change it with this one
echo $this->currency->createPriceDiv('priceWithoutTax', 'COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_SALESPRICE_WITHOUT_TAX', $this->product->prices) . ' + IVA';
Let me know if it works.

sallyit

Thank you for your answer.

It does'nt work. Same problem: it is been wrapped, like that:

+ IVA

I think the problem is in the "vm.css", in the FLOAT property... but I can't solve it..... :-\ .... are several days that I'm fighting with this part of code.

sallyit

....to be more precise I'm working on this file:
/templates/mytemplates/html/com_virtuemart/productdetails/default.php.

Other variation works good excluded this..... >:(

srajca

looking at it quickly now, what you could do is maybe the following. I can't guarantee that it will work.
Replace the code mentioned before with this one
echo $this->currency->createPriceDiv('priceWithoutTax', 'COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_SALESPRICE_WITHOUT_TAX', $this->product->prices, 'COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_PLUS_IVA');