Author Topic: pagination problem  (Read 16878 times)

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3746
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #15 on: August 16, 2012, 09:52:42 am »
It seems to be a problem with the selected "List Limits" not working correctly. In your case it works if you select "50" as a list limit from the frontend dropdown menu.
On my site (version 2.0.9a) I have the opposite problem - while in the manufacturer's view, I can't go to page numbers higher than 1.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

adnank

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #16 on: August 24, 2012, 12:51:24 pm »
I am also having this problem with J2.5.6 and VM 2.0.2. I have to use 2.0.2 because upgrading breaks VM theme I use. Is there any solution? My website is www.ris.ba and shop is here http://www.ris.ba/en/online-shop

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10283
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #17 on: August 24, 2012, 13:05:10 pm »
The solution is to update.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3746
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #18 on: August 24, 2012, 14:19:11 pm »
... I have to use 2.0.2 because upgrading breaks VM theme I use.
Send RT a note that you need to update to VM 2.0.10 and that they should update their theme as well.  ;)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

adnank

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #19 on: August 24, 2012, 15:38:01 pm »
It is not RT that makes trouble, but VirtuePlanet :) Anyway, problem fixed when I turned on SEO in Virtuemart configuration.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10283
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #20 on: August 24, 2012, 20:55:22 pm »
adnank, cant be fixed, because we fixed it for 2.0.8e
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

JtC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #21 on: August 27, 2012, 00:29:36 am »
I have version 2.0.8, but can't upgrade because of so much changes and development so i make a working but little filthy hack on this.

in components/com_virtuemart/views/category/tmpl/default.php

on line 119 where is: <a href="<?php echo $caturl ?>" title="<?php echo $category->category_name ?>"> 
change to <a href="<?php echo $caturl.'?limit=10'; ?>" title="<?php echo $category->category_name ?>">
change number to whatever you like (this is for child categories);

And for categories in menu (assuming you are using virtuemart category menu)
in modules/mod_virtuemart_category/tmpl/default.php
on line ca 28 where is $caturl = JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=category&virtuemart_category_id='.$category->virtuemart_category_id);

change  to:
if(empty($category->childs)){$limit = '&limit=10';}else{$limit='';}
$caturl = JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=category&virtuemart_category_id='.$category->virtuemart_category_id.$limit);

Solution worked for me. Hope it helps somebody.



randomdev

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: pagination problem
« Reply #22 on: September 11, 2012, 08:04:14 am »
Thanks for solution above JtC. I am using vm 2.0.6 but cant upgrade due to site and template modifications.
My site also has some links on the standard joomla menu to virtuemart categories but these links dont appear to be editable (I cant just add &limit=12 to the end)
Any idea how I would fix these also?

I still have an issue with acesef when I visit for example page 3 then go back to page 1 and try page 3 again I get an odd link name like /page-22-20 wheres on the first visit to the category the third page will be /page-3 which I think means it is losing the limit value somewhere