News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Template Not Showing After Hosting Account Change

Started by ambservices, May 25, 2012, 23:11:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ambservices

I have moved several Joomla sites over to my new Rackspace hosting account.  All went flawlessly.  The latest one, not so much.  Here's my issue:

The site/files/database are all online.  I have checked the permissions on various directorys, all set correctly.  I have even turned off the seo urls.  The VM product images ARE showing, however, the TEMPLATE to the site is not showing.  All the pages just load up the content on a blank white page, no header, no footer, no styling, etc.  It's as if the template doesn't exist.

I've tried some of the other fixes on the forum - please know that I am an experienced web designer and wouldn't post this if I weren't completely desperate - I know how to search forums for answers and have found several here that seem to be sort of the same but the fixes don't seem to make a difference (i.e. editing the configuration.php & virtuemart.cfg.php files).

Please help!

jenkinhill

Do you mean the Joomla template or the VirtueMart view templates? Did you use Akeeba to move the site?
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

ambservices

The joomla template. 

Here is the test link (New Location): http://www.flooring-nc.com.php53-3.dfw1-1.websitetestlink.com/
Here is the live site (Old Location): http://www.flooring-nc.com/

It does not display the template at all, but displays the content.displays the content of some pages, some pages it gives me a internal server error.

PRO

view source. and you see major problems

<script language="php"> include("homehead.html") </script>