Author Topic: imported products don't show up in frontend  (Read 1357 times)

bernies.69

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
imported products don't show up in frontend
« on: November 19, 2012, 09:06:52 am »
Hello,

(joomla 2.5.8/VM 2.0.14)

if I create manually my products then the producs are publishe in frontend, but I can't select my created "stockable variants" (see topic http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=109783.0) .

But if I import my products with CSVI then everything is created correctly, even my variants, BUT my products are not showing up in the front-end. If I manually select "default" at the "product detail page" (see image), my products are showing up.

If I go back in the back-end to look at the product information the "product detail page" is again set on "override" (like it's set standard). But everything works perfectly.

I have to import 200 products and if I have to change them one by one ::)

I hope I explained my problem correctly.

Any ideas?  (CSVI isn't the problem)

A almost hoppeless Bernie


[attachment cleanup by admin]

bernies.69

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: imported products don't show up in frontend
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2012, 11:18:13 am »
 :( :( :( :( :( :( :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\

Really nobody????

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: imported products don't show up in frontend
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2012, 17:56:20 pm »
any live url?
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

bytelord

  • Nikos
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2369
Re: imported products don't show up in frontend
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2012, 01:34:22 am »
Hello,

I check your web site both frontend and backend and custom fields and child products and prices are showed correctly. I am not sure if i understand you question to clear, but please take a look over here to read some more thing regarding stockable variants and custom fields:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=100480.0
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=90833.0
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=90833.0


* As for the default/override template option please check your template overrides for any issues ... Also please ask your template provider if have more recently version for vm2 and which version is that. If your template version is not for 2.0.14 please update your template files: http://virtuemart.net/index.php?option=com_content&id=416

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!