Author Topic: Problem by overriding product price  (Read 1800 times)

alilo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Problem by overriding product price
« on: May 22, 2012, 13:33:30 pm »
hi,

there is a problem by overriding product price.
It is not possible to uncheck the override checkbox.
If i uncheck it and save, then it is allready checked.

I use VM version 2.0.6



[attachment cleanup by admin]

Yiannistaos

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem by overriding product price
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2012, 03:11:39 am »
Hello,

This working for me:

Open the file administrator / components / com_virtuemart / tables / product_prices.php line 43

Find:

Code: [Select]
var $ override = null;
Replace with:

Code: [Select]
var $ override = 0;
Thank you ;)

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Problem by overriding product price
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2012, 12:49:04 pm »
It is solved with 2.0.7D
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

pmkdk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem by overriding product price
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2012, 14:45:02 pm »
No, this is NOT fixed in 7D! :(

I dont get how such a big software like virtuemart has an error which totally makes virtuemart worthless. How come no one is interested in fixing this? with this bug, virtuemart doesnt work at all. How can people go on with this bug existing?

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Problem by overriding product price
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2012, 15:44:37 pm »
Yes, it is fixed because now you have the option to disable it. It works for me.
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

ERNIK

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Problem by overriding product price
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2012, 00:22:50 am »
Hello,

This working for me:

Open the file administrator / components / com_virtuemart / tables / product_prices.php line 43

Find:

Code: [Select]
var $ override = null;
Replace with:

Code: [Select]
var $ override = 0;
Thank you ;)

I'm also using 2.0.6 and editing the .php file also worked for me.  THANKS!