Author Topic: Checkout by stages  (Read 26707 times)

christoscologne

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #15 on: August 13, 2013, 17:07:26 pm »
Hello Clocked One,

did you find a solution for your cart processing issues.

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=101492.0

I have exactly the same problem!

Thanks!

turoco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #16 on: August 21, 2013, 16:17:06 pm »



<?php if ($this->cart->cartData['paymentName'] == 'No payment selected') {?>
<img alt="Attention" src="/demo/images/red.png" /> Select your payment <br/>
<?php }?>

^^^
When no payment is selected


This one doesn't work ... It shows up "Payment selected" and green.png instead of  "Select your payment" and red.png
I tried calling steps.php in different files ( in default.php, at the beginning or at the end of default_pricelist.php) and still same problem.
Any ideas why? Thank you in advance.

Got the checkout steps working nicely according to instructions here: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=106459.0, but somehow when the user goes to the cart and has done nothing yet, the payment is already selected.

I have VM 2.0.6 and the automatic selection for shipping and payment is disabled in backend.

This is my current steps.php:
Code: [Select]
<?php if (empty($this->cart->BT)){ ?><span class="redtext bold left10">!</span> <a class="details bold font14 m4" href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editaddresscart&addrtype=BT',$this->useXHTML,$this->useSSL?>">
      Enter your billing address
      </a><br/><?php }?>
<?php if (!empty($this->cart->BT)){ ?><img alt="Attention" src="/images/green.png" /> Billing Address Completed<br/><?php }?>

<?php if ($this->cart->cartData['paymentName'] == 'No payment selected') {?><span class="redtext bold left10">!</span> <?php $this->select_payment_text='Select a payment pethod'; echo JHTML::_('link'JRoute::_('index.php?view=cart&task=editpayment',$this->useXHTML,$this->useSSL), $this->select_payment_text,'class="bold details font14 m4"'); ?>  <br/><?php }?>

<?php if ($this->cart->cartData['paymentName'] != 'No payment selected') {?><img alt="Attention" src="/images/green.png" /> Payment Selected <br/><?php }?>
<?php if ((!empty($this->cart->BT)) && (empty($this->cart->ST))){ ?>
      <a class="details bold font14" href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editaddresscart&addrtype=ST&virtuemart_user_id[]='.$this->cart->lists['current_id'],$this->useXHTML,$this->useSSL?>">
      Ship to a different address? </a><?php ?>

<?php if (((!empty($this->cart->BT))&& ($this->cart->cartData['paymentName'] != 'No payment selected') )&& ($this->cart->tosAccepted)){
 echo 
'<div class="bottom10 border bold center lightcream top10 left10 bblack" style="width:255px;font-size:21px;">';
         echo 
$this->checkout_link_html;
         
$text JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDER_CONFIRM_MNU');
         echo 
'</div>';

}
?>

You asked another person having the same issue if it was a language thing?: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=101492.msg389340#msg389340 Do i need to edit another file so that the payment method will not be automatically selected when the user goes and checks his cart?

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10328
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #17 on: August 21, 2013, 22:22:52 pm »
I dont even remember VM 2.0.6

I know it has many bugs
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

turoco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #18 on: August 23, 2013, 08:47:26 am »
I dont even remember VM 2.0.6

I know it has many bugs

First of all I wanna show my appreciation of you Pro for sometimes responding to the most stupidest questions going back to VM1 as far as i can remember. And I understand that any open source software needs to be developed and continued by public not only you and a few moderators, and thats hardly the case here in the VM forums opposed to the willingness of sharing code/knowledge in the WP/Magento forums. People sometimes ask a question here, get no answer, and somehow find there answer in the meantime, but dont post their solution back on here, leaving the rest reading unsatisfied threads.

This checkout issue, does the steps.php as you have created this work in the latest VM version, where the payment selection is not marked green as when the customer hasnt clicked on anything yet? I understand VM 2.0.6 is old and i keep holding on using old versions purposely as they may contain bugs, and newever versions may have resolved those bugs but might arrise new bugs.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10328
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #19 on: August 27, 2013, 01:50:48 am »

This checkout issue, does the steps.php as you have created this work in the latest VM version, where the payment selection is not marked green as when the customer hasnt clicked on anything yet? I understand VM 2.0.6 is old and i keep holding on using old versions purposely as they may contain bugs, and newever versions may have resolved those bugs but might arrise new bugs.

what exactly are you asking?
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

turoco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #20 on: September 06, 2013, 19:54:10 pm »

This checkout issue, does the steps.php as you have created this work in the latest VM version, where the payment selection is not marked green as when the customer hasnt clicked on anything yet? I understand VM 2.0.6 is old and i keep holding on using old versions purposely as they may contain bugs, and newever versions may have resolved those bugs but might arrise new bugs.

what exactly are you asking?


Pro,

All i need to make the VM2 checkout a bit more non-confusing for my stupid customers is that all stages get ticked of once filled in.
My checkout fases consist out of the following in the correct order:
Step 1: enter billing address
Step 2: choose shipping method
Step 3: choose payment method

thats all

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10328
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #21 on: September 08, 2013, 19:37:52 pm »

This checkout issue, does the steps.php as you have created this work in the latest VM version, where the payment selection is not marked green as when the customer hasnt clicked on anything yet? I understand VM 2.0.6 is old and i keep holding on using old versions purposely as they may contain bugs, and newever versions may have resolved those bugs but might arrise new bugs.

what exactly are you asking?


Pro,

All i need to make the VM2 checkout a bit more non-confusing for my stupid customers is that all stages get ticked of once filled in.
My checkout fases consist out of the following in the correct order:
Step 1: enter billing address
Step 2: choose shipping method
Step 3: choose payment method

thats all


thats what the code is for.

also more info here
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=106459.0
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

turoco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2013, 15:40:27 pm »

This checkout issue, does the steps.php as you have created this work in the latest VM version, where the payment selection is not marked green as when the customer hasnt clicked on anything yet? I understand VM 2.0.6 is old and i keep holding on using old versions purposely as they may contain bugs, and newever versions may have resolved those bugs but might arrise new bugs.

what exactly are you asking?


Pro,

All i need to make the VM2 checkout a bit more non-confusing for my stupid customers is that all stages get ticked of once filled in.
My checkout fases consist out of the following in the correct order:
Step 1: enter billing address
Step 2: choose shipping method
Step 3: choose payment method

thats all


thats what the code is for.

also more info here
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=106459.0


Yeah i got the code thanks, and part of it is working. When the billing info is filled in it gives a green checker, but when the shipment method and/or payment is succesfully selected no green checker appears...

This is my current steps.php:
Code: [Select]
<?php if (empty($this->cart->BT)){ ?><span class="redtext bold left10">!</span> <a class="details bold font14 m4" href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editaddresscart&addrtype=BT',$this->useXHTML,$this->useSSL?>">
      Enter your billing address
      </a><br/><?php }?>
<?php if (!empty($this->cart->BT)){ ?><img alt="Attention" src="/images/green.png" /> Billing Address Completed<br/><?php }?>

<?php if (empty($this->cart->shipmentName)){ ?><span class="redtext bold left10">!</span> <a class="details bold font14 m4" href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?view=cart&task=editshipment',$this->useXHTML,$this->useSSL?>">
      Enter your shipment
      </a><br/><?php }?>
<?php if (!empty($this->cart->shipmentName)){ ?><img alt="Attention" src="/images/green.png" /> shipment method completed<br/><?php }?>

<?php if (empty($this->cart->paymentName)){ ?><span class="redtext bold left10">!</span> <a class="details bold font14 m4" href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?view=cart&task=editpayment',$this->useXHTML,$this->useSSL?>">
      Enter your payment 2
      </a><br/><?php }?>
<?php if (!empty($this->cart->paymentName)){ ?><img alt="Attention" src="/images/green.png" /> payment method selected<br/><?php }?>



<?php if (((!empty($this->cart->BT))&& ($this->cart->cartData['paymentName'] != 'No payment selected') )&& ($this->cart->tosAccepted)){
 echo 
'<div class="bottom10 border bold center lightcream top10 left10 bblack" style="width:255px;font-size:21px;">';
         echo 
$this->checkout_link_html;
         
$text JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDER_CONFIRM_MNU');
         echo 
'</div>';

}
?>




PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10328
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #23 on: September 09, 2013, 21:23:20 pm »
you cannot test for empty with payment and shipping.

because the name is
No payment selected
No shipment selected

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

turoco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #24 on: September 10, 2013, 06:04:31 am »
you cannot test for empty with payment and shipping.

because the name is
No payment selected
No shipment selected



What I meant is when you add products to the cart, then click on "show cart" and then it already shows that the payment method already is selected, while its not...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10328
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #25 on: September 11, 2013, 01:31:07 am »
you cannot test for empty with payment and shipping.

because the name is
No payment selected
No shipment selected



What I meant is when you add products to the cart, then click on "show cart" and then it already shows that the payment method already is selected, while its not...

o , you are trying to "set payment"

these are not the codes for that. I saw something like that in the forums, but dont know where
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2657
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #26 on: September 12, 2013, 10:35:24 am »
o , you are trying to "set payment"
Turoco, did you try to search existing solution for this on forum?

turoco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #27 on: September 14, 2013, 09:02:48 am »
you cannot test for empty with payment and shipping.

because the name is
No payment selected
No shipment selected



What I meant is when you add products to the cart, then click on "show cart" and then it already shows that the payment method already is selected, while its not...

o , you are trying to "set payment"

these are not the codes for that. I saw something like that in the forums, but dont know where


No, i am not trying to set payment. I am trying to do what your site does....i tried to make my problem visible in a pic...see attatch:

turoco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #28 on: September 14, 2013, 09:04:55 am »
o , you are trying to "set payment"
Turoco, did you try to search existing solution for this on forum?

Yes i did, and i stumbled on this thread: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=106459.0 , I applied it, and then the problem arised that my Payment Method in the cart already is selected when in reality the customer still has to select a payment method...

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2657
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #29 on: September 14, 2013, 09:21:11 am »
1.
o , you are trying to "set payment"
these are not the codes for that. I saw something like that in the forums, but dont know where
No, i am not trying to set payment.
2.
o , you are trying to "set payment"
Turoco, did you try to search existing solution for this on forum?
...
So are you trying to set payment (2.) or are you not trying to do this (1.)?