Author Topic: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6  (Read 60801 times)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #15 on: April 17, 2012, 19:22:02 pm »
The reason is that you use an other jquery then virtuemart. We use now our own namespace to avoid this errors. So the normal stuff works for you now also without changing any settings.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

mark R

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 220
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #16 on: April 17, 2012, 22:08:55 pm »
Many thanks Milbo, but please forgive my lack of understanding, is there a fix for 2.0.6.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
Seek and ye shall find.........
4 VM sites and counting

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #17 on: April 17, 2012, 23:22:10 pm »
Just enable the use of the virtuemart jquery. I think you disabled it and used hte one with the template.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

McD

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #18 on: April 18, 2012, 01:22:17 am »
So are there settings in the admin section that I can use to avoid any jquerry conflict?  I have tried all of the different combinations of selecting/de-selecting "Use external google jquery library" under Configuration - Shop and "Using the Virtuemart jQuery" under Configuration - Templates.

Also I have a hard time imagining that this is the issue as the cart worked fine for me in 2.0.2

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #19 on: April 18, 2012, 02:13:20 am »
hmpf, seems like we solved the people for one problem, but created a new for others.

The new base idea is that we use our own namespace for the jquery, so that there shouldnt be conflicts anymore. It is quite easy to deactivate the additional loaded js by the templates.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

alejandro_quin

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #20 on: April 18, 2012, 03:50:52 am »
same for me

McD

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #21 on: April 18, 2012, 04:11:37 am »
How would I go about deactivating the js loaded by the template? 

Just for interests sake, I was messing around selecting and de-selecting things and noticed that when I de-selected "Using the product Scripts" in Configuration - Templates the pop up window works.  Of course that messes up a bunch of other things so it isn't a solution , but I was wondering if that means anything?

On the bright side now when I hit refresh the products appear in the cart! :)  Would be really nice to get the pop up working though.

slutsker

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • Audio Adapters
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #22 on: April 18, 2012, 08:25:37 am »
developers, please tell me how can i make my cart pop window to be displayed in 2.0.6

tamerg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #23 on: April 18, 2012, 08:56:40 am »
thanks...just deletet the jquery file in my template, pop up works again

maxboy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #24 on: April 18, 2012, 19:15:00 pm »
The reason is that you use an other jquery then virtuemart. We use now our own namespace to avoid this errors. So the normal stuff works for you now also without changing any settings.

Any news on this? what about me, my template doesn't load any extra jquery files, only VM ones, so, I don't need to deactivate any .js, or are you talking about deactivating mootools?  please help, this issue is killing our projects, thanks...

spider2

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #25 on: April 18, 2012, 22:21:05 pm »
Hi,

i also have the same problem after updating to VM 2.0.6 - when i click add to cart button there is nothing happening.
If I change back to default joomla template  (Beez2) it is working perfect.
How can I solve this problem with my not default template? This is my site: www.hegesztobolt.hu

Thank You!

luizwbr

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Brazilian Programmer
    • Loja Weber Ti
  • Skype Name: luizwbr
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.10 - 2.9.9
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #26 on: April 18, 2012, 22:50:38 pm »
Guys, i used 2 Jquery's in product_details, because i'm dev a shipping plugin and i had the same error then you.

So i changed the facebox javascript, to execute on document.ready, and it works!

The error before i've got before:

vmprices.js
Code: [Select]
faceboxHtml is not defined in facebox.js in line 56
$.facebox.settings.faceboxHtml = faceboxHtml;

The fix:
facebox.js
Code: [Select]
jQuery(document).ready(function() {

//[..facebox content..]

});

[attachment cleanup by admin]
http://virtuemartbrasil.com.br - Brazillian VirtueMart official Support Group
http://loja.weber.eti.br - Paid Plugins for Virtuemart Brasil
https://www.facebook.com/groups/virtuemartpro/ - Brazillian VirtueMart group on Facebook

maxboy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #27 on: April 19, 2012, 00:39:12 am »
here's one more hint for developers:  using Google Chrome javascript debug, this is what I get after clicking on "Add to cart button"

GET http://xxxxx.xxx/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&nosef=1&view=cart&task=addJS&format=json&lang=en&quantity%255B%255D%3D1%26option%3Dcom_virtuemart%26view%3Dcart%26virtuemart_product_id%255B%255D%3D195%26virtuemart_manufacturer_id%3D1%26virtuemart_category_id%255B%255D%3D18&_=1334788620712

error: 406 (Not Acceptable)

how can we fix? is that the reason popup won't work?

Thanks,

TechnoMage

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #28 on: April 19, 2012, 00:57:16 am »
It is also not working at me. (Joomla 1.5.25 // VM 2.0.6).

McD

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: cart popup not displayed any more in 2.0.4 - still in 2.0.6
« Reply #29 on: April 19, 2012, 04:23:02 am »
Hi Luizwbr.  I get the same error "Uncaught ReferenceError: faceboxHtml is not defined -  vmprices.js line 56".  I tried your fix and it didn't work for me.  Can you provide more details?  Where in facebox.js did you insert your fix?  Did you replace the following -

jQuery('a[rel*=facebox]').facebox()
 *  })

with your fix?

//[..facebox content..]

});

EDIT:

My site uses jquerry (http://www.mcdonaldfarm.ca/index.php/order-now).  After reading multiple threads here it seems that the most likely cause of these problems is a javascript conflict.  However I have tried turning off VM jQuerry in Configuration - Templates as suggested with no success.  The theory being that if you allow your template jQuerry to load without VM loading there is no conflict and the popup will work.  I'm not as knowledgeable about this as I should be I suppose, but is there a solution out there for each particular jQuerry conflict? 

Thanks for the help.