Author Topic: I can't migrate users  (Read 7911 times)

Marius

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 21
I can't migrate users
« on: April 03, 2012, 19:43:30 pm »
Hi there,

I've got an problem with migrating my users from VM1 to VM2.

What I did is installed a new joomla and vm2 both updated to the latest version (2.5.4 and 2.0.3.I)
I put the vm sql data into my new sql db and changed the firts prefix.

When I want to migrate orders and products no problem.
But when I want to migrate users I see the following:

Found prior migration process, resume migration maxScriptTime 23 maxMemoryLimit 114
1
Info: port shoppers take 0 vm1 entries for migration
Info: Processed 0 vm1 users time: 1.9073486328125E-6
Info: port ST addresses take 0 vm1 entries for migration
Info: Worked on user migration for 0.020985841751099 seconds

It seems that nothing is found.
But in MySQL I see the table _vm_user_info (didn't post the first prefix)
Anyone got any idea?

Kind regards,

Marius

Marius

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2012, 15:50:37 pm »
Nobody who's got an answer for this?

Regards Marius

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10530
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2012, 18:47:03 pm »
Sorry no idea, but maybe try the latest version http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/411/com_virtuemart.2.0.4_extract_first_beta.zip.

More options and more robust migration.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

IEdwards

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • estm
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2012, 01:39:48 am »
I've been having a similar problem and have found that the migration code looks for the Joomla users table as well as the virtuemart users. It won't work therefore by just migrating from the vm tables, you first need to import the joomla users. Pretty sure that's the problem, although I have yet to prove it.
Information Systems for Business

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10530
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2012, 11:21:10 am »
oha, yes. you are right. I need to add this to the manual.

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=95236.msg312576#msg312576
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

JanZet

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2012, 19:22:05 pm »
Hello,
I have exactly the same problem. When I use 'userport' to migrate users to VM2 or when I copy all _vm_ tables and _users and use the Migrate tool in VM2 the table _virtuemart_userinfos stay empty. Did you find a solution?

Thanks in advance,
Jan

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2012, 19:51:28 pm »
Here is how I moved over my users, and orders ONLY. AFTER starting a clean 2.5 and Vmart 2.0


Take a copy of your Old Joomla 1.5 site.

Install it on a test domain.
Run Jupgrade

Then, Rename your Virtuemart folders.

Then, install 2.0 on it.

Then run the migrator.


NEXT:::::

BACKUP
your NEW site BEFORE going forward.



FROM your NEW database. DROP

jos_users
jos_user-notes
jos_user_profiles
jos_usergroup_map
jos_virtuemart_orders
jos_virtuemart_order_histories
jos_virtuemart_order_items
jos_virtuemart_order_userinfos


THEN:::

EXPORT those same tables from the site you Jupgraded, and import into the new database.

Marius

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2012, 08:55:52 am »
Yes got it working now...

Just import the joomla users to my new joomla site and you can import them into your new vm!

Thnx

AKabanchuk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • купить дверь межкомнатную
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2012, 07:37:26 am »
Info: port shoppers take 0 vm1 entries for migration
Info: Processed 0 vm1 users time: 1.9073486328125E-6 :) :) :)

tormodnor

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2012, 00:13:57 am »
FROM your NEW database. DROP

jos_users
jos_user-notes
jos_user_profiles
jos_usergroup_map
jos_virtuemart_orders
jos_virtuemart_order_histories
jos_virtuemart_order_items
jos_virtuemart_order_userinfos


Hi, what do you mean by DROP, in this context? And could you give me a hint about how to export and import tables? Cheers:)

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2012, 14:42:51 pm »
FROM your NEW database. DROP

jos_users
jos_user-notes
jos_user_profiles
jos_usergroup_map
jos_virtuemart_orders
jos_virtuemart_order_histories
jos_virtuemart_order_items
jos_virtuemart_order_userinfos


Hi, what do you mean by DROP, in this context? And could you give me a hint about how to export and import tables? Cheers:)


Its a lot of information to learn, I would not try this until I were at least "familiar" with mysql tables.


Drop means; delete the whole table, and its records.

Why not "empty"? The ids, and other unique "keys" are stored, and incremented. So when you import, they do not conflict after "drop".


tormodnor

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2012, 16:21:15 pm »
Ok, ill try to read up on this then.

But just to see if im on the right track.

I nned to:

1. Run Jupgrade, install vm.2.0, then migrate.

2. Go to my NEW site, where im going to set up the final installation (currently installed with new joomla 2.5 version and template on a localhost)
and DROP the tables you mentioned. (DROP = NOT on the online verion im exporting from, but from the installation im goin to import to)

3. Export the online version mysql database, normal export ( like this http://www.siteground.com/tutorials/php-mysql/mysql_export.htm)

4. Import into existing new installation og the mysql database

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10530
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: I can't migrate users
« Reply #12 on: May 16, 2012, 00:22:52 am »
I do not really get the problem.

My page has 2000 users,... I can just delete all my virtuemart data (refresh install). I have then still the users in vm, because there DO NOT EXIST special vm users anylonger!

What you need to migrate are the j15 users to j25, that is the only thing. And vm does anyway handle both, so hmmm. What yah doing? The only thing we migrate are the addresses.

So you can just use your old database and dont think about it. OR you start a new database, THEN you must indeed export the users from the old database to the new one, right.

To underline again. People are still shoppers, even when the vmusers table is emptied. Just some vm specific properties are gone then.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/