Author Topic: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained) (video) (photos page 4)  (Read 110228 times)

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2012, 02:48:10 am »
Canada

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2012, 02:49:37 am »
on the dropdown in your image I don `t see it showing a price?

if this product came in 10 different sizes a customer would have to click on each option 1 at a time to see how much they are?

that doesn `t make sense to me - I just can `t see people having that much patience, chances are they would just leave

HG

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #17 on: March 31, 2012, 03:10:55 am »
on the dropdown in your image I don `t see it showing a price?

if this product came in 10 different sizes a customer would have to click on each option 1 at a time to see how much they are?

that doesn `t make sense to me - I just can `t see people having that much patience, chances are they would just leave

you can just add $20, $32 etc to the field option..

[attachment cleanup by admin]

HG

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #18 on: March 31, 2012, 03:13:11 am »
here's the field i did for that item

[attachment cleanup by admin]

HG

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #19 on: March 31, 2012, 03:21:25 am »
hmmm I`m still getting that 'page moved' error - even when I try to just go to
http://headgone.net/shop/index.php/
http://headgone.net/shop/
http://headgone.net/

i think ur ip range is blocked. had some attacks on my site from canada before so maybe thats why.


corymp

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 149
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #20 on: March 31, 2012, 05:11:27 am »
See step 22

This is where it ends for me... When I click "Save", everything in the options boxes I just filled in get erased. Is there something I'm missing?
VM 2.0.4 Stable
J2.5.4

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #21 on: March 31, 2012, 06:29:29 am »
step 27 is where the wheels come off the cart for me  - see attached

apparently I am supposed to see the parents' child products & be able to somehow map them to the attribute options, but I get a field asking me to add children - but when I try it won `t actually let me add children

[attachment cleanup by admin]

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #22 on: March 31, 2012, 06:51:00 am »
also, when I go to the product after trying to add the custom field I get this error

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /path-to-site/plugins/vmcustom/stockable/stockable.php on line 187

HG

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #23 on: March 31, 2012, 12:55:20 pm »
See step 22

This is where it ends for me... When I click "Save", everything in the options boxes I just filled in get erased. Is there something I'm missing?

remember you have to save it twice..
save after choosing plug-ins and stockable variant
then enter the options and save it again

HG

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #24 on: March 31, 2012, 12:58:30 pm »
step 27 is where the wheels come off the cart for me  - see attached

apparently I am supposed to see the parents' child products & be able to somehow map them to the attribute options, but I get a field asking me to add children - but when I try it won `t actually let me add children

it looks like you're under the child not the parent... that error i notice it also under the parent when any child is added...

HG

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #25 on: March 31, 2012, 13:00:18 pm »
step 27 is where the wheels come off the cart for me  - see attached

apparently I am supposed to see the parents' child products & be able to somehow map them to the attribute options, but I get a field asking me to add children - but when I try it won `t actually let me add children

after you select the name of the field you created you should see the the option to map the children

corymp

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 149
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #26 on: March 31, 2012, 13:06:58 pm »

remember you have to save it twice..
save after choosing plug-ins and stockable variant
then enter the options and save it again


Yes, I've done that. the question is, what custom field plugin are you talking about?

Is it VM Custom Field with Stock Control

or is it VM Custom, Stockable Variants?

which one?
VM 2.0.4 Stable
J2.5.4

HG

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #27 on: March 31, 2012, 13:54:58 pm »

remember you have to save it twice..
save after choosing plug-ins and stockable variant
then enter the options and save it again


Yes, I've done that. the question is, what custom field plugin are you talking about?

Is it VM Custom Field with Stock Control

or is it VM Custom, Stockable Variants?

which one?

VM Custom, Stockable Variants

corymp

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 149
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #28 on: March 31, 2012, 17:38:05 pm »

remember you have to save it twice..
save after choosing plug-ins and stockable variant
then enter the options and save it again


Yes, I've done that. the question is, what custom field plugin are you talking about?

Is it VM Custom Field with Stock Control

or is it VM Custom, Stockable Variants?

which one?

VM Custom, Stockable Variants

Right.... Ya and when I put anything in for the options and click save,  All info i put in is erased....... I remember trying this a while ago and got the same result, so i gave up on it.
VM 2.0.4 Stable
J2.5.4

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: How to use Custom Field stockable variant (Explained)
« Reply #29 on: March 31, 2012, 19:44:09 pm »
Quote
it looks like you're under the child not the parent... that error i notice it also under the parent when any child is added...

I`m pretty sure I`m under the Parent - I`ve tried both wats to get there (see attached)
-selecting the actual parent from the products list
-slecting the parent from inside the child (as you described)

both techniques bring me to the same page - with the same results

[attachment cleanup by admin]