Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
can anyone help.
If I try to save in store area I get this error

Missing value for State / Province / Region
Vendor data stored
vmError: Was not able to save the VirtueMart user data

UPDATE:
SOLVED
Just had to enter that info on vendor area
2
Shipping VM 1.1 / Re: Shipping not working
« Last post by shreya2591 on Today at 07:46:36 »
Thanks for your reply.

Further information :

VirtueMart 1.1.4 stable
Joomla 1.5.26
We have added shipping rates.
Screenshot : http://screencast.com/t/hDvpwajsieg
When i am adding product to cart it will display static shipment value 38DKK and calculate product price on basis of static value. It doesn't work according shipping rates.
The shipping rates are based on the weights of the product you order. But the shipping rate are allways set to 38 DKK whatever the products you have selected.

Please help me to solve this out.



3
General Questions / Price not showing
« Last post by ziga_px on Today at 05:26:38 »
I have a problem.. i am using joomla 3.4.3 and virtuemart 3.0.9 ... The price is nowhere to be seen and i've tried changing the template..it still won't work. I have the deafult vendor currency set and everything else.. Can anyone help me?
4
General Questions / Re: VM 3 Downloadable Products
« Last post by raggatt on Today at 02:22:37 »
Thanks, for the reply and recommendation.  Does it mean that I cannot sell downloadable digital files using only core VM3?
5
So I have almost finished my shop and went to test the UPS shipment plugin on the front end as a Guest Shopper. Shop address is test.aquapulsechemicals.com. Running a
PHP Built On: Linux info 3.0 #1337 SMP Tue Jan 01 00:00:00 CEST 2000 all GNU/Linux
PHP Version: 5.5.28
Web Server: Apache
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 3.4.3 Stable [ Ember ] 2-July-2015 16:00 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version: Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable [ Curiosity ] 24-Apr-2013 00:00 GMT
VirtueMart 3.0.9

So the Customer goes to check out, begins to fill in information (using no false information) and returns result: Required Field is missing.

Also in the red error box results are:
Invalid field:  E-Mail
Invalid field:  First Name
Invalid field:  Last Name
Invalid field:  Address 1
Invalid field:  Zip / Postal Code

Anyone else with this issue? Also, I tried enabling one page checkout and it refuses to allow checkout as guest!
The cart also returns the same result of Invalid Field when Allow Registration is turned off. If anyone has a solution I'll be glad to try it!
7
Hi,

I'm trying to create a webshop/website where people can buy a service, rather then a product. In the end - basically - they do get a product after all, so it's pretty much the same and two in one.

The idea:

1. My VirtueMart is filled with services/products: videos they can choose from. Templates, if you will.
2. When they see a template they like, they have to send me a bunch of files (data). These files can be uploaded through a file transfer service such as WeTransfer or preferably: an upload form in VirtueMart?
3. I'm producing the product and send them a downloadlink

Couple of questions:

1. When to let customers pay?
I'm still figuring out at what point I should let them pay. After they select a template and send me their files or after I deliver them the product. I turned off forced registration, so people can also buy products as a guest (every step has to be as easy as possible). Chances are people won't pay me after they get their product delivered (downloadlink in their email), but on the other hand, paying up front isn't great also.

2.
Right now I'm building a test version (my VirtueMart runs like any others): a couple of product-pages on which a still is shown of every template/video that's gonna be offered. If you click the 'add to cart' button, I can actually buy the product (in my test-case: through PayPal). I was thinking about using the order number (being sent to a customers email after they payed), to let them contact me with their files and the 'proof' that they actually payed. After that I can start the production and send them their products.

But again, that's what I had in mind right now.

3. Does anyone have some tips / an idea on how I should proceed? What would you do? I do like the idea of a complete VirtueMart-based website without having to use other upload-pages and stuff.

Thanks!
8
Path: htps://www.domain.co.uk//httpsdocs/3ALG/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/**********/xyzkeys/150804.ini

That is not a path. It is a bad attempt at a url.
The path would be something like  user/httpsdocs/3ALG/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/**********/xyzkeys/150804.ini

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=98633.0
9
Administration & Configuration / Re: More images to be seen at 1 product
« Last post by Studio 42 on Yesterday at 23:12:14 »
I don't want to begin a polemic, but do you have try the template demo on mobile ?
10
Sorry, Joomla 3.4.3
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10