VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: thefbi on February 04, 2012, 09:12:42 am

Title: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: thefbi on February 04, 2012, 09:12:42 am
Hello,
yes solved too, but i have another bug now, the breadcrum on the products pages wont work, i just have a litte arrow, but not the products title...
Regards.
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on February 11, 2012, 08:42:20 am
I have the same problem.  I'm using Joomla 2.5.1 and VM 2.0.0 on production site and VM 2.0.1.F on a test site and the breadcrumbs do not work properly on both sites.
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on February 16, 2012, 07:34:12 am
Upgraded to VM2.0.1.K and Breadcrumbs still doesn't work properly.
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: alatak on February 16, 2012, 14:20:12 pm
Hi,

ok.
For me it is working correctly.
Can you give a link where you have the problem.
txs
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on February 16, 2012, 16:57:54 pm
https://www.hairextensionsfair.com

Just go to the Shop menu and and pick products.  You will see the breadcrumb never changes from the Shop.  And when in a product, you cannot get back to the shop or any subcategory using the breadcrumbs.
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: alatak on February 16, 2012, 17:49:00 pm
Hi,

ok, i see you have the problem. But I still don't have it :)
Which Menu Item Type do you have for "shop" ?
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on February 17, 2012, 00:17:32 am
Hi Alatak,

The Shop menu uses the VirtueMart Category Layout

Thanks,
Chuck
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: alatak on February 17, 2012, 11:20:37 am
Hi,

Still with that link, I cannot reproduce you problem.
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on February 17, 2012, 19:09:43 pm
Hi Alatak,

Are you using: VirtueMart Category Layout or VirtueMart Categories Layout ?
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: alatak on February 17, 2012, 19:14:56 pm
Hi,

I tried both.
Other people in the test team also tested. We cannot reproduce the problem.
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on February 17, 2012, 19:37:37 pm
Hi Alatak,

I guess I'm just really good that I can break it so well that even the best VM developers can't reproduce!  :)

I'll send you the login info as you requested. 

Thanks,
Chuck
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on July 17, 2012, 02:17:01 am
Upgraded to VM2.0.6 and Breadcrumbs still doesn't work properly when user is not logged in.  When user is logged in, then it works properly.  Any fix?
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: Milbo on July 17, 2012, 10:41:13 am
Cas it is working correct for vm2.0.8e. Please use the last version. 2.0.6 was released at 16.4, this is now 3 months ago. Please use the latest stable version 2.0.8e
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on July 19, 2012, 08:08:07 am
Hi Milbo,

I took your advice and updated from VM2.0.6 to VM2.0.8e and now the breadcrumbs seem to be working properly, but all my prices are NOT getting the calculation rules applied!!!  It is just displaying the Cost/Base price as the Final price.  What changed from VM2.0.6 to VM2.0.8e that would cause this problem?  See topic: 104997

Help,
Chuck
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: lipes on July 19, 2012, 22:49:59 pm
My breadcrumbs arent working well in the navigation of Children Category.... Categories ...
But in the Joomla articles, categories ... breadcrumbs are working 100% fine.


Here's my post: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=103566.msg344196#msg344196
Solution: No solution ... because any Member couldnt find a solution yet.
Title: Re: the breadcrum on the products pages dont work
Post by: cas on July 24, 2012, 05:51:30 am
Hi Milbo,

I upgraded to VM2.0.8e and the breadcrumbs still only work when the user is logged in.  When the user is not logged in, the breadcrumbs always show Home>Shop. 
Give it a try: https://www.hairextensionsfair.com/shop   
Go to any product and you will see the breadcrumbs never change.  Then create a test user and you'll see the breadcrumbs work fine.  I have been reporting this for a long time.  I hope a fix is coming soon.

Help,
Chuck