VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: kpg on December 12, 2011, 19:05:57 pm

Title: [solved] Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 12, 2011, 19:05:57 pm
Hi,

i use the RC3 J Version. And the standard payment is not showing in the frontend at all. Could it be, because i made the upgrade from Version RC2 M ?

@ alatak thanks for the percentage calc. on the paymentmethode.  ;D

And if the standardpayment and the value of the COM_VIRTUEMART_SHIPMENT are going to work, it will be even more awesome. 

regards
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: PRO on December 12, 2011, 19:10:42 pm
have you looked in payment methods? and is it published?
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 12, 2011, 19:28:20 pm
Yes, they are both published. I disabled the (Enable Automatic Selected Payment? ) to look, if it makes a difference. Unfortunately, not.

and i tested it on two pages. On a Joomla 1.6.x and a J 1.7.x

any more ideas?
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: PRO on December 12, 2011, 19:41:52 pm
confirmed, with mine too

Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 12, 2011, 19:51:11 pm
So. I'm not the only one.

And do you have the issue with the Shipment Method too? that it shows no fee?

Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: PRO on December 12, 2011, 20:11:32 pm
kpg,

I should have known the answer to this because it did it the other day.

YOU have to login, or fill in the address stuff first for it to show up
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 12, 2011, 20:18:26 pm
 :D

Thanks for the answer. I will test it ASAP. It seems, that i have now a Database Error.  :(

regards
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: Milbo on December 12, 2011, 20:48:59 pm
Yeah, the problem is that the shipment itself can depend by the address.

The normal checkout process lets you fill the address first, and let you then select the shipment.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 12, 2011, 21:09:46 pm
@Milbo, thanks for the reply. But it seems, that i still do something wrong. Each time i set up the parameters like country (switzerland) and Package Fee, it deletes it after the save. So what do i have to do?

It seems that this issue is discussed on a other topic.

I have tried to setup shipping - VM Shipment on my install but when i fill in all the details I save the page and it returns blank again with all the settings lost. If I choose the VM Shipper instead I can fill out the details but going through the checkout none of the values for the shipping costs are applied. No error messages are thrown up during the process on the backend but frontend during checkout I get:

Code: [Select]
Notice: Undefined property: TablePaymentmethods::$cost in /var/www/vhosts/coralsaquaticsmailorder.com/httpdocs/plugins/vmpayment/standard/standard.php on line 111

But i couldn't find a proper fix jet.

@BanquetTables.pro Thx for the hint. It works. But i'm not sure if that is the perfekt way.

regards

Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: alatak on December 13, 2011, 10:22:23 am
Hi,

Quote
@Milbo, thanks for the reply. But it seems, that i still do something wrong. Each time i set up the parameters like country (switzerland) and Package Fee, it deletes it after the save. So what do i have to do?
It was a bug :)
This bug is solved in the K version.
PLease update.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 13, 2011, 12:32:02 pm
Hi alatak,

I updated to the k Verison. But the Problem with the shipment is still there. It does not save any changes and does not ad the fee in the frontend.
I used the VM-shipment and not the VM-shipper. Wich i belive is a olde bone from a erlier version. Or do i missunderstanding something?

thanks for the reply.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: Milbo on December 13, 2011, 13:00:03 pm
Maybe you must delete the table of the shipment plugin, or adjust it to the new format.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 13, 2011, 13:39:57 pm
This was my first thought too. I don't want to delete it at the "trial and error" method. So if would know how the tables has to be, that would be perfekt.

thx for a helpful answer
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: Milbo on December 13, 2011, 14:20:47 pm
Here read this http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=94914.msg311392#msg311392
"Please note that I needed to delete the existing Shipment Method and create it again, presumably required to create the missing SQL file."
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 13, 2011, 15:24:44 pm
Hi,

I deleted all the made shipmentmethod i made. And i also updated the aio. But after i made a new shipmentmode it seems that it still got the same issue. I guess that i should delet some tables.

Hi,

Quote
Please note that I needed to delete the existing Shipment Method and create it again, presumably required to create the missing SQL file.
Yes you are completly rigth. The shipment and payment tables have changed. So they must be recreated.

And can i delet the Plugin (VM - Shipper, By weight, ZIP and countries). This is the old one. right?
Plus, the language strings of the shipmentmethode is not complete in German. (just a hint) ;-)
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: alatak on December 13, 2011, 16:42:01 pm
Hi,

Quote
And can i delet the Plugin (VM - Shipper, By weight, ZIP and countries). This is the old one. right?
Yes you can, but do it via the Joomla Plugin menu.

Quote
Plus, the language strings of the shipmentmethode is not complete in German. (just a hint) ;-)
You can add them and submit your file in the langage section.

Quote
I deleted all the made shipmentmethod i made. And i also updated the aio. But after i made a new shipmentmode it seems that it still got the same issue. I guess that i should delet some tables.
You mean that with the K version, you are not able to store the configuration parameters of a shipment method?


Quote
And if the standardpayment and the value of the COM_VIRTUEMART_SHIPMENT are going to work, it will be even more awesome. 
I agree on that :) . But we wrote again the handling of the triggers, and that why there was so many problems in the lastest versions.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 13, 2011, 17:54:46 pm
Hi,

The Problem was the shipper plugin.

1. I deleted the Plugin shipper via Joomla. And all shipmentmethode i made. Because they didn't work anyway.

Quote
And can i delet the Plugin (VM - Shipper, By weight, ZIP and countries). This is the old one. right?
Yes you can, but do it via the Joomla Plugin menu.

2. After the deletion of the Plugin i couldn't config the COM_VIRTUEMART_ADMIN_SHIPMENT_CONFIGURATION. The Page was blank. So i made a re-installation of the AIO.

And now it works!

Quote
Plus, the language strings of the shipmentmethode is not complete in German. (just a hint) ;-)
You can add them and submit your file in the langage section.
I will do that. But it is just in the backend.

Quote
I deleted all the made shipmentmethod i made. And i also updated the aio. But after i made a new shipmentmode it seems that it still got the same issue. I guess that i should delet some tables.
You mean that with the K version, you are not able to store the configuration parameters of a shipment method?
Yes there is a bug. When you allready had the RC2"M" version installed it won't work proper after the update. But as i said. i found a way.

On thing i find a bit confusing. During the checkout in the cart it shows the shipmentmethode. So that you can select the method (Please select a shipment method). But there is no method to select. i knnow that it is epending on the adress. But there sould not be a possibility to select from, if there is nothing to select.

regards
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: alatak on December 13, 2011, 19:25:41 pm
Hi,

Quote
Yes there is a bug. When you allready had the RC2"M" version installed it won't work proper after the update. But as i said. i found a way.

On thing i find a bit confusing. During the checkout in the cart it shows the shipmentmethode. So that you can select the method (Please select a shipment method). But there is no method to select. i knnow that it is epending on the adress. But there sould not be a possibility to select from, if there is nothing to select.

regards
Well it should not be that way. Looks like a bug.
When no shipment are found you should have a message displayed saying "No shipment method according to the characteristics of your order" (something like that). If this message is not showing, that means that there is a problem.
It is intersting to find out what is exactly your problem.
You did an update directly from RC2M to RC3K? I will try it. May be you can give me more input.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 13, 2011, 21:29:35 pm
Hi,

Well it should not be that way. Looks like a bug.
When no shipment are found you should have a message displayed saying "No shipment method according to the characteristics of your order" (something like that). If this message is not showing, that means that there is a problem.
It is intersting to find out what is exactly your problem.
You did an update directly from RC2M to RC3K? I will try it. May be you can give me more input.

I' have a shipmentmethod set up. But it shouldn't show the selection of it, if i can't select one.
The update was made from the RC2M to the RC3J and finally to the RC3K version. It runs on a J1.6.5 version.

One more thing. bevor i searching too long. Could you tell me, where i can change the language string of the Custom Fields? I want to change the string Custom Field Type    Cart Variant. Because when i made a selection of sizes with no Price (o) it shows "free (i belive in english and kostenlos in German)". But this produces some confusions by the customers. They thinking, that it is free. It shold be possiible to add a chosen word in the space "Price" if i don't want to add a + or - Price.

Thanks for the help.

regards
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: alatak on December 13, 2011, 21:46:18 pm
Hi,

Quote
One more thing. bevor i searching too long. Could you tell me, where i can change the language string of the Custom Fields? I want to change the string Custom Field Type
This has to do with language overwrirtting in Joomla.
I guess that in Joomla 1.6 it is the same way as in Joomla 1.7.
In Joomla 1.7 you have a folder overrides in the language folder.
You create a file called en-GB.override.ini for example, and you add inside the keys you want to override.

Quote
I' have a shipmentmethod set up. But it shouldn't show the selection of it, if i can't select one.
I completly agree.
If you only have one shipment method , it should be automatically selected, unless you have checked the box in VirtueMart Configuration.

And does the method you configured has conditions parameters, such as countries ?

Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 13, 2011, 21:57:25 pm
Hi,

Quote
I' have a shipmentmethod set up. But it shouldn't show the selection of it, if i can't select one.
I completly agree.
If you only have one shipment method , it should be automatically selected, unless you have checked the box in VirtueMart Configuration.

And the method you configured has conditions parameters, such as countries ???

Yes i had a country as a parameter. Without the country it is OK. But actually it would be wise to set it up with the countries-parameters. But with this little problem i will leave it be.

Do you know a help about that?
Quote
One more thing. bevor i searching too long. Could you tell me, where i can change the language string of the Custom Fields? I want to change the string Custom Field Type    Cart Variant. Because when i made a selection of sizes with no Price (o) it shows "free (i belive in english and kostenlos in German)". But this produces some confusions by the customers. They thinking, that it is free. It shold be possiible to add a chosen word in the space "Price" if i don't want to add a + or - Price.

Merci
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: alatak on December 13, 2011, 22:09:03 pm
Hi,

Quote
Do you know a help about that?
Quote

    One more thing. bevor i searching too long. Could you tell me, where i can change the language string of the Custom Fields? I want to change the string Custom Field Type    Cart Variant. Because when i made a selection of sizes with no Price (o) it shows "free (i belive in english and kostenlos in German)". But this produces some confusions by the customers. They thinking, that it is free. It shold be possiible to add a chosen word in the space "Price" if i don't want to add a + or - Price.


Merci

I though I replied to this here:
Quote
Quote

    One more thing. bevor i searching too long. Could you tell me, where i can change the language string of the Custom Fields? I want to change the string Custom Field Type

This has to do with language overwrirtting in Joomla.
I guess that in Joomla 1.6 it is the same way as in Joomla 1.7.
In Joomla 1.7 you have a folder overrides in the language folder.
You create a file called en-GB.override.ini for example, and you add inside the keys you want to override.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 13, 2011, 22:24:27 pm
Hi,

Ok. Thanks. I will start to look for this string. A thought: "it would be great to have the possibility to write directly into the Price field from the customer field itself. But this is just a thought". ;-)

merci
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: alatak on December 14, 2011, 09:09:54 am
Hi

Quote
Ok. Thanks. I will start to look for this string. A thought: "it would be great to have the possibility to write directly into the Price field from the customer field itself. But this is just a thought". ;-)
The textinput custom field is an example that exactly does that.
Title: Re: Standard payment errors.
Post by: kpg on December 14, 2011, 10:12:07 am
Hi,

Thanks for the answer. I will check that.

reagards