VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: raymondfranco on November 17, 2011, 11:48:52 am

Title: Virtuemart Not Displaying
Post by: raymondfranco on November 17, 2011, 11:48:52 am
hi There.

I am using a J1.7 with a gantry based template and trying to get virtuemart v1.9.8m to display on the front end.

I can use Virtuemart in the backend and I must say - Well Done to the virtuemart team for an amazing upgrade!!

When I installed Virtuemart - the first issue it gave me was please select your default currency - this made me think that it was working (maybe we could add this into the install process - config of shop)

Once changing all the required information, went back to the front end to see whats happening and it was blank. However, when i hover over the large blank space or if I view source - I can see it all there, so this makes me assume that it has to do with template compatibility - is there such an issue?

Currently everything else works - with the exception of this. Looking forward to your suggestions, tips, tweaks, etc.

Thanks in advance!!

Raymond
Title: Re: Virtuemart Not Displaying
Post by: PRO on November 17, 2011, 16:05:26 pm
i guess u can start here
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=73348.0


Title: Re: Virtuemart Not Displaying
Post by: manch on November 17, 2011, 16:14:21 pm
Maybe the shop shows only products that are in the store and you have 0 of them? If so then in vmconfig at the shopfront tab the "Show Products that are out of Stock" box must be checked in.

Manch