VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: Vincentatweb on October 25, 2011, 17:43:09 pm

Title: Odd frontend behaviour when filtering a manufacturer (SEF urls enabled)
Post by: Vincentatweb on October 25, 2011, 17:43:09 pm
I did a fresh VM 1.9.8.RC2J and Joomla 1.7.2 install.

- Create at least one category (e.g. Category A)
- Create some manufacturers (e.g. Manufacturer A, Manufacturer B)
- Create some products with different manufacturers assigned.

To reproduce this issue make sure SEF urls are enabled (this is actually a Joomla 1.7 default setting).
On frontend, open a category to get some products listed.
Right to the "sort by" filter you see a manufactorer dropdown; select one.
Odd behaviour 1. On top of the product listing, the VM searchbox appears after selecting a manufacturer. (screenshot 2)
Odd behaviour 2. When selecting "All manufacturers" from the dropdown you return to the categories listing page. The searchbox still appears. (screenshot 3)
Odd behaviour 3. When SEF urls are disabled, everything works fine. (screenshot 1)

See also the screenshots below for a better explanation.

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Title: Re: Odd frontend behaviour when filtering a manufacturer (SEF urls enabled)
Post by: Studio 42 on October 26, 2011, 23:41:02 pm
Hi,

Did you do the same test in the last svn files ?

I have rewrite many router rules and can be this is now ok.

Greets,

Patrick
Title: Re: Odd frontend behaviour when filtering a manufacturer (SEF urls enabled)
Post by: Vincentatweb on October 27, 2011, 10:47:43 am
Unfortunately I don't have acces to the svn.
Could someone -who has acces to the svn- kindly take a minute and confirm this bug in the latest build?
I'm almost certain anyone else should be able to reproduce this.
Title: Re: Odd frontend behaviour when filtering a manufacturer (SEF urls enabled)
Post by: meriturva on October 31, 2011, 12:35:39 pm
i confirm that this bug is present on version 1.9.8k.
how to fix it?

Thanks.
Meriturva
Title: Re: Odd frontend behaviour when filtering a manufacturer (SEF urls enabled)
Post by: meriturva on November 03, 2011, 13:59:17 pm
any news about that?
is it fixed on the svn version?

Thanks.
Meriturva
Title: Re: Odd frontend behaviour when filtering a manufacturer (SEF urls enabled)
Post by: meriturva on November 18, 2011, 10:51:52 am
still present on the version: virtuemart1.9.8.RC2M

could you please check?

Meriturva
Title: Re: Odd frontend behaviour when filtering a manufacturer (SEF urls enabled)
Post by: Vincentatweb on November 27, 2011, 23:19:00 pm
I can confirm this bug is still occuring in release M.