VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: grtrustme on September 20, 2011, 23:40:24 pm

Title: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: grtrustme on September 20, 2011, 23:40:24 pm
I m using Ubuntu OS, Apache Web Server with mod_rewrite. I am also using SEO friendly urls without index.php in my joomla 1.7.

I tried to press the pdf button on a product page and i got a 500 error
View not found [name, type, prefix]: productdetails, pdf, virtuemartView
( the link that was called was: http://localhost/bestshop/test/Hand-Shovel?format=pdf )

It's a clean installation on a new joomla 1.7.
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: Milbo on September 22, 2011, 03:24:22 am
joomla 1.7 has no pdf support. But just tested, seems not to work with j1.5 either.
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: nflmerch on November 01, 2011, 23:03:00 pm
I have the pdf 500 error as well.  What is a way to fix this, or do I need to disable the pdf button?
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: webtechdev on November 19, 2011, 09:32:32 am
joomla 1.7 has no pdf support. But just tested, seems not to work with j1.5 either.

GIVE US any alternative idea or way.
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: webtechdev on November 21, 2011, 02:54:01 am
I have the pdf 500 error as well.  What is a way to fix this, or do I need to disable the pdf button?

same issue
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: cas on November 26, 2011, 08:53:25 am
Same issue here.  Any fix?
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: Milbo on November 26, 2011, 10:35:00 am
joomla 1.7 has no pdf support. But just tested, seems not to work with j1.5 either.

GIVE US any alternative idea or way.

The alternative is your browser, the reason they removed it from j1.7. Since some years every browser supports to create a pdf out of a page.
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: cas on November 26, 2011, 19:52:37 pm
That's good news, but is there a fix for the 500 server error? 
Title: Re: 1.9.8.RC2G PDF Button does not work correctly
Post by: nflmerch on December 01, 2011, 00:18:23 am
]
The alternative is your browser, the reason they removed it from j1.7. Since some years every browser supports to create a pdf out of a page.
We know that browsers have built in pdf support, but that still doesn't correct this error  :)
I've tried all major (updated) browsers.
I can easily hack the code to make the pdf link work, but I don't think that's the purpose of this thread.  :)