VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: DevilOfExcitement on July 29, 2011, 15:10:07 pm

Title: Bug CurrencyDisplay after upgrade 1.1 > 2.0 [fixed]
Post by: DevilOfExcitement on July 29, 2011, 15:10:07 pm
Today I tried to update Virtuemart 1.1 to 2.0RC in my test environment but I have the following problem: When I go to "products" or "orders' in the back-end I get the following error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class CurrencyDisplay in ***ROOT DIR***/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/currency/class_currency_display.php on line 38

I assume this is a bug or is this something in my configuration?

edit: I went to tools and pressed on every button containing "migrate". I also pressed "Renew config by file". Now I get a different error (only the class is different though):


Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class convertECB in ***ROOT DIR***/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/currency/convertECB.php on line 24
Title: Re: Bug CurrencyDisplay after upgrade 1.1 > 2.0
Post by: Studio 42 on July 29, 2011, 15:44:16 pm
You must delete your old VM1.1 install, because this class exist in VM2 and Vm1.1
Title: Re: Bug CurrencyDisplay after upgrade 1.1 > 2.0
Post by: DevilOfExcitement on July 29, 2011, 16:00:25 pm
That solved the problem indeed. Thank you very much.
Title: Re: Bug CurrencyDisplay after upgrade 1.1 > 2.0
Post by: Milbo on July 29, 2011, 16:16:16 pm
Did you take a look already here? http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/wiki/Upgrading_VM1_to_VM2_with_provided_packages

there is written "When you have trouble and getting strange errors, please check if your toolbar.virtuemart.php is deleted."

the new package should delete this file.