VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Products, Prices, Tax and Categories VM 1.1 => Topic started by: oolaf on June 07, 2011, 17:12:44 pm

Title: One product, two different weights
Post by: oolaf on June 07, 2011, 17:12:44 pm
I have one product, petfood for example. Now I had one product for one weight, but I want to change this so you can pick the size of the bag when clicking details of the product.

Now I had:
PRODUCT X 2kg
PRODUCT X 3kg
PRODUCT X 15kg

What I want is to have only one product, but how will VM know how heavy it is? Is this even possible?
Title: Re: One product, two different weights
Post by: PRO on June 07, 2011, 18:29:30 pm
if you have to have the weight changed. You have to use child products