VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart Dev/Coding Central: VM1 (old version) => Feature requests => Payment Modules => Topic started by: Nikos on February 21, 2005, 18:35:33 pm

Title: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: Nikos on February 21, 2005, 18:35:33 pm
Does anybody know is ePDQ can work with Mambo-phpShop?

We want to review this cart but there is not point doing that if it cannot integrate with our current provider (ePDQ  http://www.epdq.com/ )

Your thoughts please...

Many thanks in advance,
Nikos

Post edited by: nikos, at: 2005/02/21 18:36
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: Nikos on March 17, 2005, 17:38:11 pm
Anyone?! :(
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: rezza on May 24, 2005, 14:06:33 pm
I'm working on integrating mambo_phpshop with ePDQ at the moment, but it's very "hackish", when its up and running I'll try to clean it up a little and see if I can figure out how to release it as a payment module...
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: trip on December 21, 2005, 15:00:57 pm
Rezza
did you by any chance get this working??
I am looking for the same solution....
any tips, help would be appreciated...

TriP
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: aaronc on January 15, 2006, 11:59:57 am
I am also looking to integrate with epdq.  Keep us posted. THanks aaron
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: jamesk on January 21, 2006, 00:51:54 am
Hi TriP,
Can you upload the code/solution?

James
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: trip on January 23, 2006, 15:46:56 pm
Hi James
we are just going through the live check from Barclays, as soon as we know this is correct, then we will look at putting a download on...
also need to comment this all, so you understand the process....
TriP
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: terryd on February 07, 2006, 17:47:14 pm
How did you get on ive just had customer ask for the same thing  :)

Terry
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: L1882 on February 24, 2006, 12:26:12 pm
Hi

Did you manage this as I also would like to integrate my site with EPDQ?

Cheers

L1882
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: ssm on March 22, 2006, 12:46:08 pm
I too need to integrate the Braclays EPDQ, any chance of sharing the payment processor with community?

Thanks.
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: FluidDruid23 on March 23, 2006, 15:42:13 pm
Ditto here.

My client has also got an ePDQ account they want to use.

Is the Payment Module finished?

Matt
FluidDruid23
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: ssm on March 27, 2006, 15:36:26 pm
Did you get this working? Any chance of sharing it with the community?

Thanks
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: trip on March 29, 2006, 13:49:30 pm
Hi All
if anyone is interested in this module, please contact me directly.
thanks.
TriP
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: FluidDruid23 on April 19, 2006, 13:48:44 pm
So, I got the files from TriP and with his help got the whole thing working perfectly in Virtuemart. Now my client's customers can happily order their products and pay with a credit card using Barclays ePDQ system.

Thanks for all your help, TriP! :)

Matt
FluidDruid23
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: jdlmarsh on May 18, 2006, 10:55:01 am
Hi all,

I would really appreciate a copy of the files for the EPDQ payment module. I've sent a couple of emails to the guy who's done all the hard work, but haven't had a response yet. Could anyone else who's got a copy of the files help me please and send them to me - that would very kind. I'm under a bit of pressure!

Thanks/best wishes,
John
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: trip on May 30, 2006, 11:51:13 am
Hi John
you should have a pm message regarding your query
I have just returned from holiday, hence the delay !!

TriP
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: L1882 on June 07, 2006, 15:18:56 pm
Got the files from trip and TBH it was really easy to set up, got it working in around 20 minutes

So big well done from me for trip - If you need this then contact him
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: dkone on June 08, 2006, 17:06:51 pm
HEy guys,

here's another desperate user in need of epdq support. Can anyone help us out with the files?

Much appreciated and thank you veru much in advance!!!

dan
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: L1882 on June 08, 2006, 23:40:33 pm
dan, PM trip he'll have you up and running in no time
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: paul_d on July 06, 2006, 17:20:46 pm
Hi guys,

Trip seems to be away, and i am really desperate to integrate my site with Barclays EPDQ.  Can someone else help me out here?

Paul
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: L1882 on July 06, 2006, 17:29:43 pm
trips the only guy I know with a solution, I have emailed him to see if I can get a response
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: jaguar on July 07, 2006, 12:01:59 pm
I've developed a free and more complete version than trip's. You can find it here (http://virtuemart.net/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=71&topic=19808.0).

I handle the response that Barclay sends back to notify the store of the outcome of the transaction.

If you have any questions, let me know.

Pablo
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: APE on July 07, 2006, 12:29:19 pm
Hi can you check the link it doesn't seem to work?

Thanks
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: jaguar on July 07, 2006, 12:44:38 pm
Here it is:
http://virtuemart.net/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=71&topic=19808.0
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: ecom integration on July 09, 2006, 03:47:30 am
we have developed a epdq integration module for virtumart also a streamline one feal free to contact ourselves at http://www.tele-pro.co.uk   if you google epdq you will find us our module works 100% and secure  :)
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: indians on December 22, 2010, 18:22:29 pm
Sorry to open an old post again but I really need the information.

Anyone know where or how I can have that module for the newest versions of joomla and virtuemart?

My english is not good sorry about that too.
Title: Re: ePDQ from BARCLAYS?
Post by: johnsonkid on May 19, 2011, 10:20:48 am
we are just going through the live check from Barclays, as soon as we know this is correct, then we will look at putting a download on...
also need to comment this all, so you understand the process....