VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: Studio 42 on February 03, 2011, 21:46:02 pm

Title: [solved] Bug on function getLayoutList() and solution
Post by: Studio 42 on February 03, 2011, 21:46:02 pm
in Public beta1.
Bug or mistake in use of Jtext line 61 in
Quote
administrator\components\com_virtuemart\models\config.php
replace
Code: [Select]
$result[] = JHTML::_('select.option', $file, JText::_(str_replace('.php', '', $file)));with
Code: [Select]
$result[] = JHTML::_('select.option', $file, str_replace('.php', '', $file));
It's only buggy when you are not in English language !!!

In french defaut is set to défaut. Because the é cant be a correct letter. All access to défaut.php are converted to dfaut.php and virtuemart can't find this files.

This bug is visible in all productdetails and category views, when you set it to defaut and seva it(only in  foreign language ).


Sorry for my poor english ;)
Title: Re: Bug on function getLayoutList() and solution
Post by: Milbo on February 06, 2011, 19:40:28 pm
Thank you. Please post the locations of the files where you get the bug (because I dont have it :-)), I will fix it then asap.
Title: Re: Bug on function getLayoutList() and solution
Post by: Studio 42 on February 06, 2011, 19:56:11 pm
Hi,
You have only this bug on UTF-8 foreign language, not in english.
Try to change the category layout in admin and go to same category on front and se the result. The view defaut is not found because of JText use.
You can try in front
Code: [Select]
index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=category&category_id=1after you change the category_browsepage or category_flypage  in
Code: [Select]
administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=category&task=edit&cid[]=1
Title: Re: Bug on function getLayoutList() and solution
Post by: Milbo on February 07, 2011, 19:30:43 pm
Interesting, I just found out that I fixed that alreay on the way fixing something different lol.