VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Translation / Languages VM 1.1 => Topic started by: Basher_52 on November 24, 2010, 22:49:11 pm

Title: How to translate "static" text
Post by: Basher_52 on November 24, 2010, 22:49:11 pm
....and by static I mean things like names of categories, short and long documentation of products and other stuff that is not in the translation file.
I'm supposed to get this into one language first and that's no problem, but later add more languages but I can't see no possibility for that for all, as I call it, "static" text.

I've heard of Joomfish, is that used for this? If so is it safe? Hard to install and understand?
Is there good DOCU of this? 'cos it seems weird that all "static" text is NOT supposed to be written in VirtueMart
But what do I know, lol

//B52
Title: Re: How to translate "static" text
Post by: Basher_52 on November 25, 2010, 21:53:36 pm
Seems JoomFish IS for this so I'll try it out.
Hope it's easy though :P