VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Customer / User Management VM 1.1 => Topic started by: videohead on September 09, 2009, 07:40:18 am

Title: State Field Missing in 1,1.3 on Joomla 1.0.13
Post by: videohead on September 09, 2009, 07:40:18 am
The first Virtuemart issue that I almost could not solve.
There was no admin option for
Code: [Select]
define('CAN_SELECT_STATES', '1'); in the Administrative section, and no state options in the front end, so users can't register. The checkbox just wasn't there in the Admin panel (yes, I know where it was supposed to be).
I had to add
Code: [Select]
define('CAN_SELECT_STATES', '1'); to the virtuemart.cfg.php file and remark out 2 instances of
Code: [Select]
echo "<noscript>\n"; in the file ps_userfield.php
Now I get a hacked together state list. All the states are in the wrong countries, but at least it appears.
Title: Re: State Field Missing in 1,1.3 on Joomla 1.0.13
Post by: yellowwebmonkey on October 16, 2009, 20:36:36 pm
Thanks!  I had already wasted some time on that one.

I went into the mySQL and deleted all the countries except US/Canada in the vm_country table and now the state dropdown appears normal and organized.