VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Translation / Languages VM 1.1 => Topic started by: Depson1 on December 11, 2008, 13:27:49 pm

Title: Manufacturer translation doesnt`t work ! (after solution from forum too)
Post by: Depson1 on December 11, 2008, 13:27:49 pm
Hi everybody,

I have a problem with translation of manufacturers by joomfish 2.0 (joomla 1.5.8 vm, 1.1.2 stable)

This virtuemart has fixed a bug with this translation (I suppose) but it doesn`t work for me. I was reading this: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=22942.0 and I have this correct 4 lines, but joomfish does`nt translate it.

Thanks a lot if you could help me :(

David, :'(
Title: Re: Manufacturer translation doesnt`t work ! (after solution from forum too)
Post by: Depson1 on December 11, 2008, 20:40:49 pm
Close to 30 views and anyone can`t help me ? :(
Title: Re: Manufacturer translation doesnt`t work ! (after solution from forum too)
Post by: Depson1 on December 13, 2008, 17:18:38 pm
Any idea ? :/
Title: Re: Manufacturer translation doesnt`t work ! (after solution from forum too)
Post by: Pisu on December 20, 2008, 21:53:02 pm
JoomFish uses primary keys of tables to manage traslations, so if there is the "manufacturer_id" field in SELECT query (before the WHERE, in the list of fields get), it should work.