VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Questions VM 1.1 ( the only active board for the old version) => Topic started by: shahbazian on December 10, 2008, 18:05:03 pm

Title: >> Checkout = 404 Error?
Post by: shahbazian on December 10, 2008, 18:05:03 pm
Everything seems fine, when i add a item it loads up in the cart.. i click on show cart button, it loads fine and i see my product. i then click on checkout and i get this error

Not Found
The requested URL /e-store was not found on this server.

the cart page is located here
index.php/e-store?page=shop.cart

it tries to go here
/e-store?page=checkout.index&ssl_redirect=1&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=67

and the problem is, that it doesnt add the index.php to the front of it on the checkout page.. so what am i doing wrong or have to do to fix this?


Title: Re: >> Checkout = 404 Error?
Post by: shahbazian on December 11, 2008, 20:38:32 pm
please help me :(
Title: Re: >> Checkout = 404 Error?
Post by: padZtar on January 29, 2009, 16:24:57 pm
Hi,
I am getting a very similar error... Did you find a solution to your issue?

Thanks in advance,
Padz
Title: Re: >> Checkout = 404 Error?
Post by: cybergarage on February 12, 2009, 15:05:33 pm
Getting a similar error too, anybody have any suggestions?
Title: Re: >> Checkout = 404 Error?
Post by: Roy-Kusuma on February 18, 2009, 09:40:08 am
Have u turn on search engine friendly on joomla global configuration?if yes just simply turn it off and check your checkout page again.

hope that solve the problem
Title: Re: >> Checkout = 404 Error?
Post by: cybergarage on February 18, 2009, 15:00:16 pm
Thanks for the info. Forgot to post it but did that last week and it solved the problem. Unfortunately I found out yesterday the customer went in and turned it back on because another link on the site was not working. Going to try to find a compromise on this but does anybody know of a way to make it work with SE friendly turned on?
Title: Re: >> Checkout = 404 Error?
Post by: Roy-Kusuma on February 18, 2009, 15:18:41 pm
no worries cybergarage, according some people whether it's turn on or off. it'll doesn't affect anything. the robots still indexing your page, as long your page always up to date.

Roy