VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Questions VM 1.1 ( the only active board for the old version) => Topic started by: Vlada_bgd on October 13, 2008, 19:20:23 pm

Title: SQL Server
Post by: Vlada_bgd on October 13, 2008, 19:20:23 pm
Our company has it own SQL server, that runs allways. It is a business server, directly conencted to internet. Can I somehow link this database to VM database?
This is not internet server, so I cannot save any web data to existing database.
Title: Re: SQL Server
Post by: Vlada_bgd on January 19, 2009, 01:19:39 am
No reply yet??
Title: Re: SQL Server
Post by: Soeren on January 19, 2009, 09:02:46 am
It must be a MySQL server, not just any SQL Server that is run by your company.

ciao, Sören
Title: Re: SQL Server
Post by: Vlada_bgd on January 19, 2009, 13:21:58 pm
I`m bad!!! Our server is connected to mySQL database on our hosting. So the real question is how to link two mySQL databases because the entities are not called the same in VM`s and in our tables (tables too).