VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Payment VM 1.1 => 2Checkout VM 1 => Topic started by: John Sawatdee on July 05, 2008, 17:02:11 pm

Title: order number from 2CO
Post by: John Sawatdee on July 05, 2008, 17:02:11 pm
I have been testing the store (1.1.1) with the 2checkout option in demo mode. Everything seems to go well but when I received the email back from 2CO I don't get a proper order number. It is like a long code. Which means I cannot match it up with the order email I receive.

Has anyone being able to use 2CO with the latest version of Virtuemart?
Title: Re: order number from 2CO
Post by: rossi256 on July 11, 2008, 19:19:52 pm
i got the same problem - anybody has a solution yet?
Title: Re: order number from 2CO
Post by: rossi256 on July 11, 2008, 19:22:11 pm
when i get orders through 2checkout - it says cart number: user-id followed by a _ and a lot of numbers
Title: Re: order number from 2CO
Post by: John Sawatdee on July 17, 2008, 17:55:10 pm
To answer my own question.....

In config, look for...

    'x_invoice_num' => $db->f("order_number"),

and change to .....

    'x_invoice_num' => $db->f("order_id"),

That worked for.
Title: Re: order number from 2CO
Post by: Ruppert on November 03, 2008, 17:59:11 pm
    'x_invoice_num' => $db->f("order_number"),
and change to .....
    'x_invoice_num' => $db->f("order_id"),

Won't that cause a problem when 2Checkout.com calls your http://www.yoursitename.com/2checkout_notify.php to confirm the order. It will probably send the order_id back to VM to identify the order, and maybe it actually needs the order_number instead. Would have to check the code to be sure.

Does the order confirmation work for you?
Title: Re: order number from 2CO
Post by: fly-line on February 22, 2009, 18:24:18 pm
Hi
I have the same problem! Anyone tried the solutuin over and can confirm that it works? The confirmation from 2checkout looks like Sh*** whith all the random numbers...
Title: Re: order number from 2CO
Post by: Michele on May 09, 2009, 22:00:50 pm

Did anyone find a solution to replace that loooooong number?

It looks terrible and confuses the buyer!  ???
Title: Re: order number from 2CO
Post by: tallerdigitalvw.com on May 13, 2009, 14:20:47 pm
check this http://translate.google.com.gt/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.virtuemart.net%2Findex.php%3Ftopic%3D55302.0&sl=es&tl=en&hl=es&ie=UTF-8 (http://translate.google.com.gt/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.virtuemart.net%2Findex.php%3Ftopic%3D55302.0&sl=es&tl=en&hl=es&ie=UTF-8)