VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 1.1.x [ Old version - no longer supported ] => Shipping VM 1.1 => UPS VM 1 => Topic started by: reefcrew on May 02, 2008, 18:27:40 pm

Title: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 02, 2008, 18:27:40 pm
I am not sure what I did or if I actually did anything but the UPS mod is no longer working.

It was working correctly.

Now when going through the checkout and I get to the shipping section I get the following error message "PHP has encountered an Access Violation at 00000000"

If I disable the UPS Mod everything works fine. The only other shipping mod I have enabled is the Sell Online (Canada Post) mod.

I am running Joomla 1.5 on VM 1.1

Any ideas on how to correct this?
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 12, 2008, 19:27:02 pm
I have now updated to Loomla 1.5.3 and still have the same issue.

I have re-requested my keys just in case and again still not working.

I am still getting the access Violation. Anyone else having this issue?
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: aravot on May 12, 2008, 22:06:29 pm
Try disabling 'Canada Post' module and see if it works, if doesn't upload only UPS module, make sure you save your info first.
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 13, 2008, 15:50:33 pm
I disabled the Canada post module and enabled the UPS Module with the same result of the access violation.

I updated Virtuemart to the 05/12/2008 nightly build just in case and still have the same issue.

In the above reply, it was said I should upload just the UPS module, can you provide a URL to the latest module build so I can try to upload this to confirm functionality.
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: aravot on May 13, 2008, 17:41:45 pm
The module is not available separately, you need to unpack the VM zip file and upload 3 UPS files. 
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 13, 2008, 18:48:31 pm
Copied over the 3 files, and reconfigured the shipping info and again smae issue,  "PHP has encountered an Access Violation at 00000000"
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: aravot on May 13, 2008, 19:01:31 pm
I Google (http://www.google.com/search?aq=f&hl=en&q=%22PHP+has+encountered+an+Access+Violation+at+00000000%22&btnG=Search)d it, seems to be a php error, which version of php you have.
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 13, 2008, 19:27:00 pm
As per the Joomla System info I am running PHP 5.2.0
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 13, 2008, 19:36:04 pm
Just in case, Here are some additional details

System Info:

PHP Built on: Windows NT DEDI201 5.2 build 3790
Database Version: 5.0.22-community-max-nt
Database Collation:  utf8_general_ci
PHP Version: 5.2.0
Web Server: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
Web Server to PHP interface: isapi
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.5.3 Production/Stable [ Vahi ] 22-April-2008 22:00 GMT
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 13, 2008, 19:42:18 pm
Some additional insight... I just realized that I created this post reporting an error May 2, 2008

This date also happens to be the same date that my hosting company upgraded my PHP version from 4.?? to the current 5.2.0

This was done due to a conflict with a Joomla plugin (Site Backup) that required a newer version of PHP.

This would explain why it was working and then stopped working.

I guess the question now is, do I have to revert back to the older version of PHP or is there an easy fix that would allow the UPS module to work with the newer versions of PHP?
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: aravot on May 13, 2008, 19:51:33 pm
My php version is same as yours and UPS works the only difference is I am on linux and you on Windows, we have not tested VM with IIS because none of us have IIS.
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 13, 2008, 22:30:23 pm
Sould I ask my hosting company to revert back to the 4.?? to see if this resolves the issue?

Since I am hosting with a company running IIS is there anything I can do to assist?
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: reefcrew on May 21, 2008, 13:05:34 pm
The issue has now been resolved. I contacted my hosting provider and they were able to resolve the issue. A description what they did is below.

Dear client, the reason that your site encounter "PHP has encountered an Access Violation" is that, your application was running on php isapi mode, which will only able to access the memory within the range that assigned by its application pool. I changed your application to run on php5 cgi mode which can access the memory outside the application pool limit.

Thanks for all the assistance and I hope this resolutions helps others that may encounter a similar issue
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: aravot on May 21, 2008, 20:24:16 pm
Dear client, the reason that your site encounter "PHP has encountered an Access Violation" is that, your application was running on php isapi mode, which will only able to access the memory within the range that assigned by its application pool. I changed your application to run on php5 cgi mode which can access the memory outside the application pool limit.

Thank you for the feedback
Title: Re: Access Violation
Post by: pcjunkie on June 17, 2008, 03:54:53 am
CGI mode can cause the admin in Joomla canfigeration settings page to fail. There currently is no fix for this yet in Joomla 1.1. I have it running on a CGI mode PHP server and its failing to save anything.