VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart Dev/Coding Central: VM1 (old version) => Virtuemart 1.1 Development (Archiv) => Quality & Testing VirtueMart 1.1.x => Topic started by: doorknob on March 22, 2008, 16:52:59 pm

Title: Bugs in Product Type processing
Post by: doorknob on March 22, 2008, 16:52:59 pm
Hi,
I found the following issues:

The Add/Change form for Product Types includes the Image/Pagebreak/Readmore buttons but if they are used, the result is discarded and so they should be removed from the form.

Product Type browse table includes '[ show ]' in both the Parameters and Products columns. When wordwrap is necessary, the brackets can become detatched. I suggest non-breaking spaces

A more serious problem is the failure of the Remove button on the toolbar when in the Product Type browse screen. Checking one or more rows and pressing the Remove icon on the toolbar triggers a confirmation dialogue but no record deletion. However, pressing the Remove icon on the same row of the browse table works as expected

Tested with nightly build from 21/3/2008
Joomla 1.5.1
Apache 2.2.8
MySQL 5.0.51a
PHP 5.2.5

Regards
Phil
Title: Re: Bugs in Product Type processing
Post by: cent on May 19, 2008, 14:37:41 pm
there was a fault in the dutch translation  :-\  it has to be ; in stead of ,