VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart Dev/Coding Central: VM1 (old version) => Virtuemart 1.1 Development (Archiv) => Quality & Testing VirtueMart 1.1.x => Topic started by: Sophia on March 05, 2007, 23:21:37 pm

Title: Testing version 1.1 beta... before I send in a bug report
Post by: Sophia on March 05, 2007, 23:21:37 pm
Hi, I am testing the 1.1 beta version. So far it seems to work fairly smoothly; I had a few error messages when testing the coupon installation but most of it seems to work fine. (good job!)

However I am trying to create downloadable items; and it does not seem in the usual place, which in 1.0 is Dimensions and Weight. Of course I have checked if the options were ticked correctly, they are. Either I am completely blind, overlooking something or it has not been developed yet... or... (gasp!) it might be a bug.

Before I send in a bug report though, I would like to ask here if others have seen the same thing. Thanks!
Title: Re: Testing version 1.1 beta... before I send in a bug report
Post by: Sophia on March 06, 2007, 02:27:35 am
Another thing I just noticed: however I set the user settings (register, silent registration or no registration), at checkout I always get the same (registration) options. Before I had the settings to silent registration, and the buyer could immediately after checkout continue with paying. Another bug? Or something I missed?
Title: Re: Testing version 1.1 beta... before I send in a bug report
Post by: aravot on September 12, 2007, 05:19:56 am
Another thing I just noticed: however I set the user settings (register, silent registration or no registration), at checkout I always get the same (registration) options. Before I had the settings to silent registration, and the buyer could immediately after checkout continue with paying. Another bug? Or something I missed?

Could not replicate, works OK for me using VM 1.1 r935.

As for the first issue I have never used digital goods, could you elaborate more, please try latest build.
Title: Re: Testing version 1.1 beta... before I send in a bug report
Post by: macallf on September 12, 2007, 05:38:54 am
Long time ago but....

To add downloadable files. Click on the media icon beside the product you wish to add files to.

In the window that opens select new, select your file using browse and then in the dropdown of filetype select downloadable file and specify where you want it saved. Click save, you have now added media to the product. That simple.