VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => General Questions => Topic started by: irsinternet on September 07, 2018, 22:31:20 pm

Title: Clicked Update Joomla Database for pros, now store doesn't display
Post by: irsinternet on September 07, 2018, 22:31:20 pm
Trying to troubleshoot and follow troubleshooting instructions for a vendor setting issue, I clicked the Update Joomla Database for pros, use only if you know what you do button, and now my store doesn't show on my website anymore.
I have this in the Firefox Console:

JQMIGRATE: Migrate is installed, version 1.4.1 jquery-migrate.min.js:2:542
Use of Mutation Events is deprecated. Use MutationObserver instead. main.js:1:23433
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “'unsafe-inline'” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “https:” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “http:” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “'unsafe-inline'” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “https:” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “http:” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified

Running VM 3.2.14 in Joomla 3.8.12
http://whitestonepros.com/store

How to I get my store to display again?

Thank you!
Title: Re: Clicked Update Joomla Database for pros, now store doesn't display
Post by: GJC Web Design on September 07, 2018, 22:47:29 pm
restore a back up -- nothing is being returned so something has gone wrong with the DB

the errors you post have nothing to do with this

at the very least switch off SEF so u can see what the calls should be

but

http://whitestonepros.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart  returns the VM top level cat

http://whitestonepros.com/component/virtuemart/books.html?Itemid=101 shows a book

http://whitestonepros.com/component/virtuemart/books/strategic-business-prayer-detail.html?Itemid=101 shows the product

where did u get the url http://whitestonepros.com/store from?
Title: Re: Clicked Update Joomla Database for pros, now store doesn't display
Post by: irsinternet on September 07, 2018, 23:09:38 pm
Quote
where did u get the url http://whitestonepros.com/store from?

I created a menu item for the store.
I discovered when I have the menu item page layout set to categories, it doesn't display anymore. But when I set it to default or no override, items display (not the display I want though). I think something happened to the category page layout.
Title: Re: Clicked Update Joomla Database for pros, now store doesn't display
Post by: GJC Web Design on September 07, 2018, 23:12:42 pm
categories layout?

has been depreciated for at least a year

just use category layout as the shop home page and config for top level .. everything is configurable in the menu
Title: Re: Clicked Update Joomla Database for pros, now store doesn't display
Post by: irsinternet on September 07, 2018, 23:15:12 pm
That is what I am using. On the "Virtuemart category view settings" tab, the option for "Page Layout" is set to "categories". It was displaying as desired (view http://ws.sitedemo.work/store), but now it isn't.
Title: Re: Clicked Update Joomla Database for pros, now store doesn't display
Post by: GJC Web Design on September 08, 2018, 10:54:24 am
Quote
has been depreciated for at least a year

just use category layout as the shop home page and config for top level .. everything is configurable in the menu
Title: Re: Clicked Update Joomla Database for pros, now store doesn't display
Post by: Milbo on September 10, 2018, 07:59:03 am
Trying to troubleshoot and follow troubleshooting instructions for a vendor setting issue, I clicked the Update Joomla Database for pros, use only if you know what you do button

Which just uses the vm way to update the db, means it takes the install sql file of joomla and compares it and executes adjustments, if needed