VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: ecomdev on February 13, 2018, 07:35:09 am

Title: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
Post by: ecomdev on February 13, 2018, 07:35:09 am
I'm currently a user of FraudLabs Pro. I'm very happy with my chargeback rate after using the service to reduce fraud.

I wonder if there is a plan to integrate the API service into the VirtueMart backend for more features integration. Currently, it is running separately as an add-on and we could not upgrade VirtueMart easily without waiting FraudLabs Pro to upgrade their add-on.
Title: Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
Post by: Jörgen on February 13, 2018, 08:20:52 am
https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79799.0 (https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79799.0)

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Title: Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
Post by: Studio 42 on February 13, 2018, 11:03:57 am
https://www.fraudlabspro.com/supported-platforms/virtuemart is not working ?
Title: Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
Post by: ecomdev on February 15, 2018, 06:09:31 am
The add-on is working fine but it has been broken in previous VirtueMart upgrade. There is a delay between shopping cart and add-on upgrade.

So we are hesitate to upgrade or patch the VirtueMart in new release. Just wonder if it is available as part of the core.
Title: Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
Post by: Studio 42 on February 15, 2018, 12:07:55 pm
FraudLabs Pro dont want update the code?
I think some dev here can do the fix, if you really need it urrgently
Title: Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
Post by: ecomdev on February 23, 2018, 09:48:21 am
FraudLabs Pro is working on the update. However, it takes them weeks to update the codes whenever base code updated. During the time, we do not have any protection.

If the FraudLabs Pro API codes is integrated into VirtueMart, then I do not have any concerns to update the cart.
Title: Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
Post by: Jörgen on February 23, 2018, 10:37:20 am
Why Do You expect that VM would integrate something, that Fraudlabs charge $100 per month, for free ?

I guess You have to wait until Fraudlabs update their code for You.

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi