VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Installation, Migration & Upgrade => Topic started by: Connecting on November 23, 2017, 15:33:12 pm

Title: After upgrading VM 3.2.4 to 3.2.6 logo's disappered
Post by: Connecting on November 23, 2017, 15:33:12 pm
Hi Forum

Yesterday I upgraded VM 3.2.4 to VM 3.2.6. After the upgrade the icon from shipment and paying are gone. De title of the shipment and pay stille are in de layout box.

What can I do?

Regards,

Carel
Title: Re: After upgrading VM 3.2.4 to 3.2.6 logo's disappered
Post by: aftertaf on November 23, 2017, 18:03:24 pm
i confirm same problem.
logos set in backend but not displayed on frontend
Title: Re: After upgrading VM 3.2.4 to 3.2.6 logo's disappered
Post by: Milbo on November 23, 2017, 22:45:10 pm
Thanks for telling, but damn. Useless bug, my fault. I removed a double // which is often harmless, and forgot to add one missing DS

/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/vmpsplugin.php line 758,
Code: [Select]
if(JFile::exists(VMPATH_ROOT .DS. $url .DS.$logo)){

or use the provided file
Title: Re: After upgrading VM 3.2.4 to 3.2.6 logo's disappered
Post by: Connecting on November 24, 2017, 07:04:27 am
Hi,

That's the solution! Thanks

Regards,

Carel
Title: Re: After upgrading VM 3.2.4 to 3.2.6 logo's disappered
Post by: aftertaf on November 26, 2017, 21:50:56 pm
i confirm too.
remember to add /plugins to the URL above ;)

Mark as [solved] ?
Title: Re: After upgrading VM 3.2.4 to 3.2.6 logo's disappered
Post by: DadoO on November 28, 2017, 10:28:16 am
I confirm TOO  :)

Same problem
Same solution

The right URL is /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/PLUGINS/vmpsplugin.php line 758  8)
Title: Re: After upgrading VM 3.2.4 to 3.2.6 logo's disappered
Post by: stAn99 on November 28, 2017, 16:11:50 pm
to summarzie the fix for non-programmers, let me provide a full guide:

1. open your \administrator\components\com_virtuemart\plugins\vmpsplugin.php

2. find line
Code: [Select]
if(JFile::exists(VMPATH_ROOT .$url .DS.$logo)){

normally it is at line 758, but sometimes FTP transfer changes end lines.

3. replace the line with:

Code: [Select]
if(JFile::exists(VMPATH_ROOT.DS.$url.DS.$logo)){

best regards, stan