VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: AhoyIT on July 16, 2017, 21:10:01 pm

Title: SELECT boxs not working on RTL VM (3.X)?!
Post by: AhoyIT on July 16, 2017, 21:10:01 pm
Hello,

After a clean install of VM3.0.9 & J3.4.1 when switching to Hebrew RTL on admin - ALL SELECT boxs on VM don't work (i.e. COMBOXs dont' allow selection).

This is also true for later versions of VM and\or Joomla.

Please assist.

p.s.
Was also able to create on VM 3.0.4
Title: Re: SELECT boxs not working on RTL VM (3.X)?!
Post by: AhoyIT on July 16, 2017, 21:44:00 pm
Found a hack:

1. On /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/assets/css/admin.styles.css
2. Add to bottom: "  .virtuemart-admin-area select { display: inherit !important; } "

As for some reason all SELECT is "display: none" and not able to switch.

Stiil - Need to figure this out.
Title: Re: SELECT boxs not working on RTL VM (3.X)?!
Post by: AhoyIT on July 16, 2017, 21:56:12 pm
Or rather:

/** VIRTUEMART **/
.virtuemart-admin-area fieldset{
text-align:right;
}
fieldset input, fieldset textarea, fieldset select, fieldset img, fieldset button{
float:right;
}
.com_virtuemart .chzn-container .chzn-drop {
left: -9999px;
right: auto;
}
.virtuemart-admin-area .admin-content{
overflow-x:hidden;
}
Title: Re: SELECT boxs not working on RTL VM (3.X)?!
Post by: jenkinhill on July 16, 2017, 23:26:03 pm
After a clean install of VM3.0.9 & J3.4.1

VM3.0.9 is over 2 years old, as is Joomla3.4.1.  Why use very old, outdated, probably buggy and insecure versions?  See http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=118683.0
Title: Re: SELECT boxs not working on RTL VM (3.X)?!
Post by: AhoyIT on July 17, 2017, 07:11:30 am
Might not have been clear about it - But tested also for most up to date versions 3.2.2 and just went back to see how far I can trace the bug.