VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: Virtigogear on May 05, 2017, 21:50:52 pm

Title: Component Missing
Post by: Virtigogear on May 05, 2017, 21:50:52 pm
Hi all

I have recently simply had VM disappear from my backend! I'm running J 3.7.0 and a recent VM version (as I can't see it I can't tell you which, exactly) and the only thing I've changed today was activating the Content Statistics Backend Modules.

VM is still "there" - as Content Statistics is pulling data, AND my store is still there, but it's missing from my backend.

I have tried the Xmap option but I do not have the plugin installed.
I have tried the PHPMYADMIN option but failed to find the tables which were mentioned, or the fields mentioned.

HEEEELP :-)
Title: Re: Component Missing
Post by: GJC Web Design on May 05, 2017, 21:56:08 pm
it is only simple menus

either enable the admin vmadmin module, replace your com_virtuemart menus in the #__menus table or even install

https://www.jooglies.com/en/virtuemart-templates/vm-admin-template  -- its a nice 3rd party Joomla/VM admin template that incl. extra direct menus

u can always reach VM by  http://www.yoursite.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart
Title: Re: Component Missing
Post by: Virtigogear on May 05, 2017, 22:14:22 pm
Thanks!
Title: Re: Component Missing
Post by: nunomigpe on May 10, 2017, 19:03:25 pm
Hi there

I have the 2 situations....

Menu desapear from Components menu and on save categories if  i add a new, then go to products, first deson´t appear on filter search, now i unistall JCE and i can see them, but on save product i delete old categorie, input new save and go back to old one.

If i add a 2º one, appear the 2, i click the product only appear one.

I cann´t do anything like this is all bugged

I even try it directly throw PHPmyadmin, problems stays, I even activade cache, problem stays....

This is really strange

I try chrome, safari, IE nothing... keeps doing the same

Hope it helps