VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => General Questions => Topic started by: oneyozfest182 on May 03, 2017, 21:06:19 pm

Title: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: oneyozfest182 on May 03, 2017, 21:06:19 pm
I'm sorry for asking this, but I can't figure out where the setting was. I had previously setup a site and had set it to use Joomla registration instead of Virtuemart Registration. We prefer just the Joomla registration page as it's simpler, and we don't need all the billing & shipping information from our customers. I have it working properly on http://priorityeyewear.com/register (http://priorityeyewear.com/register) but I can't find the setting in the new site we're making at http://shop.britaliaoptical.com/downloads/login-register (http://shop.britaliaoptical.com/downloads/login-register) :( Any help is appreciated! I feel stupid for not being able to figure this out.

Code: [Select]
PHP Built On Linux boscustweb2603.eigbox.net 3.14.77 #1 SMP Thu Oct 20 18:26:58 EDT 2016 x86_64
Database Version 5.6.32-78.0-log
Database Collation utf8_general_ci
Database Connection Collation utf8mb4_general_ci
PHP Version 5.3.29
Web Server Apache/2
WebServer to PHP Interface cgi-fcgi
Joomla! Version Joomla! 3.6.5 Stable [ Noether ] 1-December-2016 22:46 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable [ Curiosity ] 24-Apr-2013 00:00 GMT
Virtuemart Version 3.0.18

Edit: Added Server, Joomla & VirtueMart Version Information
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: Troels_E on May 03, 2017, 21:40:41 pm
Users -> Manage ->  and "options" from right corner.
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: oneyozfest182 on May 03, 2017, 22:02:47 pm
I don't see any setting in there that gives me the option to choose between Virtuemart or Joomla registrations.  :-\
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: GJC Web Design on May 03, 2017, 23:08:36 pm
IMHO there has never been such a setting..  you can register thru Joomla and if address etc fields aren't required tht will work but why?

Just unpublish the VM fields u don't want and use the normal VM workflow
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: oneyozfest182 on May 04, 2017, 15:33:24 pm
There wasn't? So how is it I have it working with Joomla Registrations on http://www.priorityeyewear.com/register (http://www.priorityeyewear.com/register) but on http://shop.britaliaoptical.com/downloads/login-register (http://shop.britaliaoptical.com/downloads/login-register) is using a different registration? The reason I want to use Joomla is I can't get a captcha working with Virtuemart Registration, and I also like giving the customer the option of adding a drop-ship address, and if I unpublish those fields, they don't show up at all.

Edit: I was able to get reCAPTCHA working, finally, but I'm not skilled enough in CSS to figure out how to move the Register & Cancel buttons down BELOW the fields. :(

Edit 2: I got some help on /r/css :) Got it moved!
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: GJC Web Design on May 04, 2017, 18:48:08 pm
obviously there is the J reg page and the VM reg page..  but there never was a setting to "choose" what one to use..
you can use one, or the other or both .. depends what menus u have public

the cart uses the vm reg.. if you want to use the Joomla reg you would need to code/hack the cart workflow
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: oneyozfest182 on May 05, 2017, 15:13:34 pm
How do I add a link tot he Joomla Registration page? I did Menu Type > Users > Registration Form and both sites show:

Code: [Select]
index.php?option=com_users&view=registration
I'm not sure what I can do to make the new site use the Joomla Registration Form the same way the old site is. :(
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: jankoo on March 09, 2018, 07:46:22 am
hi man.. how did you solve the issue,? i got the same one..

i have menu item - user -registration.. but there are fields from VM.. and i cant get there to work captcha.. i have setup recaptcha joomla plugin and set as default in global - configuration, and also in user - settings...
thx
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: Jörgen on March 09, 2018, 09:42:08 am
@janko

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79799.0 (http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79799.0)

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: redgar on April 06, 2018, 19:50:09 pm
I had the same problem and found the solution. I'm running VM 3.2.12 under Joomla 3.8.6. I had a plugin titled "VM Framework Loader during Plugin Updates".

You could just disable that completely (I'm not sure what else it does). It has a setting to redirect vituemart user of yes and no. If you set it to no and save the plug in it will bring back your regular Joomla user registration screen.

Also, if you have any type of caching enabled you may need to clear your cache to see the change take effect. (I had to do this)
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: kiasati on January 07, 2019, 10:26:28 am
Users -> Manage ->  and "options" from right corner.

1. There is no option in there. maybe it was in the past, but there is not anymore.

2. "VM Framework Loader during Plugin Updates" this plugin causes the problem. open it in plugin manager, and in the second tab, turn off redirecting. this plugin does two things. one of them is redirecting the registration form. by turning this off, you might affect some other functionality.

3. here is where the problem arises:
in plugins/system/vmLoaderPluginUpdate/vmLoaderPluginUpdate.php
there are two functions (two things that this plugin does, which I mentioned in 2)
the second function causes this problem. it redirects the registration form if the option in com_user options is set to yes. but there is no such option in the com_user. maybe it was in the past.
on line 62 it looks for this option in the com_user to decide to redirect the registration page or not, and because it can't find it, it does the default which is set to yes in this line.


VirtueMart Developers should fix this.
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: GJC Web Design on January 07, 2019, 13:30:03 pm
No -- the param comuserredirect is the setting ( lang files are missing) of the VMSYSTEM_COMUSER_REDIRECT choice in the VmLoaderPluginUpdate plugin

if this is yes  -> COM_VIRTUEMART_YES and u have a menu item or link with   index.php?option=com_users&view=registration

it will redirect to  index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=saveUser

Do agree the whole thing could do with a tidy up
Title: Re: Use Joomla Registration
Post by: Milbo on January 14, 2019, 10:14:15 am
Join the team and donate a patch.